We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yellowstone trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Reviewed 11 June 2014

stayed in king suite. great view off of deck. free breakfast in adjacent restaurant. this location is less than a mile from the north entrance to yellowstone. wild animals wandering through town. nice lttle town on north side of park.

Room Tip: king suite is huge. two king beds, sleeper sofa, full kitchen. lots of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We always request river view top floor or noise from above has been a problem in the past. The room is clean but there are some repairs needed. The window frames are coming apart & have dry rot. Screens have holes & let flies in. We really do like it there but have seen some decline recently. The free breakfast is generous but food is sometimes served burnt and or cold as was out exp 2 days ago. Buffet style so you get what you get. Again, I do like this hotel. It just needs some work.

Room Tip: 3rd floor riverside building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ripleyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good food. Great Breakfast! Riverside view wonderful. Good accommodations for the price and location. Good access to north end of Yellowstone park - great view of the north gate. Beds comfortable. Last remodel/upgrade appears to be about 15 years ago.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything was great!!! The breakfast was awful was the only exception. I enjoyed the stay! The front desk was helpful when there was a mistake in the day we were scheduled to arrive. They made room for us. Nice hotel and plenty of space in the room. Very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I annually (Ok, more than annually) spend a weekend(s) in Yellowstone. We've stayed at several other motels here and this so far has been the nicest for the cost. (Highest value). We occupied a riverfront room in the Easternmost complex of rooms. Nothing but riverbank between us and the river. Opposite side of the river is a view of the mountains at the edge of Yellowstone Park. Room nicely appointed, Very clean. Quiet (except for the white-noise from the spring swollen Yellowstone river - that's a good thing).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank pcsdpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Perfect hotel if you are visiting Yellowstone NP. Rooms clean and nicely decorated. There is a pub/restaurant within the hotel plot where you get the free breakfast which was a good choice of hot and cold dishes (hot was sometimes warm)! We had a room that looked out over the river and the grazing Elk. Check in was slow.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sac2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise in such a small town. Our king bed room was large and tastefully decorated in local mountain décor. No charge for our small dog. Room was very clean. View of the mountains and stream behind property was beautiful. Full complimentary breakfast buffet held in restaurant next to hotel was delicious. WiFi in room worked perfectly. Extremely pleased as we had almost no cell coverage in Yellowstone Park. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Yellowstone. Great place to stay at one of the entrances to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MaryPoppins1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
763 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs

Address: 905 Scott Street West, Gardiner, MT 59030-7778 (Formerly Best Western Plus By Mammoth Hot Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range: £87 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Gardiner
Gardiner Best Western
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing