We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special but the View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nothing Special but the View”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Location is really the only thing this place has going for it. The rooms were very clean, but also very average. The front desk staff wasn't very friendly, our room wasn't ready for us, the cleaning staff had no pep in their step and the breakfast buffet was lame. But did I mention the view?

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    352
    196
    59
    31
See reviews for
353
346
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

stayed in king suite. great view off of deck. free breakfast in adjacent restaurant. this location is less than a mile from the north entrance to yellowstone. wild animals wandering through town. nice lttle town on north side of park.

Room Tip: king suite is huge. two king beds, sleeper sofa, full kitchen. lots of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We always request river view top floor or noise from above has been a problem in the past. The room is clean but there are some repairs needed. The window frames are coming apart & have dry rot. Screens have holes & let flies in. We really do like it there but have seen some decline recently. The free breakfast is generous but food is sometimes served burnt and or cold as was out exp 2 days ago. Buffet style so you get what you get. Again, I do like this hotel. It just needs some work.

Room Tip: 3rd floor riverside building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripleyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethany, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good food. Great Breakfast! Riverside view wonderful. Good accommodations for the price and location. Good access to north end of Yellowstone park - great view of the north gate. Beds comfortable. Last remodel/upgrade appears to be about 15 years ago.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything was great!!! The breakfast was awful was the only exception. I enjoyed the stay! The front desk was helpful when there was a mistake in the day we were scheduled to arrive. They made room for us. Nice hotel and plenty of space in the room. Very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTM
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I annually (Ok, more than annually) spend a weekend(s) in Yellowstone. We've stayed at several other motels here and this so far has been the nicest for the cost. (Highest value). We occupied a riverfront room in the Easternmost complex of rooms. Nothing but riverbank between us and the river. Opposite side of the river is a view of the mountains at the edge of Yellowstone Park. Room nicely appointed, Very clean. Quiet (except for the white-noise from the spring swollen Yellowstone river - that's a good thing).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank pcsdpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Perfect hotel if you are visiting Yellowstone NP. Rooms clean and nicely decorated. There is a pub/restaurant within the hotel plot where you get the free breakfast which was a good choice of hot and cold dishes (hot was sometimes warm)! We had a room that looked out over the river and the grazing Elk. Check in was slow.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sac2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs

Property: Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Address: 905 Scott Street West, Gardiner, MT 59030-7778 (Formerly Best Western Plus By Mammoth Hot Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Gardiner
Gardiner Best Western
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing