We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Underdelivers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel underdelivers for such a high price. There was no microwave, no refrigerator, no pool and no table lamp. The comfort is average. There's a big television that is very clear. The beds were reasonably comfortable but very high off the ground. That made it tough to get onto the beds. At least there was hot water and a bath. The Wi-Fi was okay.
Overall, Comfort Inn is a sensible choice if you can deal with such things. But there are some much better hotels you can sleep in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hongwei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have rooms on site that do have a refrigerator and microwave. You would just need to book that type of room or ask at the desk if any are available. We also have a microwave available in the lobby for guest use. You are right- we do not and never have had a pool. We also don't have a table lamp, as there is a floor lamp and dual bed lamps. The front desk staff does have access to extra lamps if needed/requested. I hope if you return to Yellowstone in the future, you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel looks nice from exterior, the view of the mountain is also great. But the interior smells like gym chalk, can use better ventilation. It does not have elevator, Hauling luggage to 3rd floor at 6000 ft elevation take extra effort, believe me. The room and bath are just like any Comfort Inn you would find in other places. We expected more at the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very bad experience with this motel. Call to reserve 3 rooms for the night. Staff charged my credit card for all three rooms. When I got there the clerk again charged my card for all three rooms, as well as the other three parties who check into the rooms. I just happened to check my credit card account and there were the charges. I notified the desk and they said they would remove them, but they only removed the first set of charges. Call credit card company, and they were going to take care of the problem. who needs this type of treament from a motel who is charging $175 + tax a night. Bad experience. As far as the motel itself, nice place a little out of town. rooms located away for elevators. No cell service in that area. Breakfast was good. Next time in the Yellowstone Area, much better off staying in the West Yellowstone Mont. area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paule E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

I am sorry for the confusion at checkin. The front desk staff does not recall this situation and no one has contacted us regarding this. Please contact us and we will review your folio. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I am sure glad that we stayed at this motel just for a base camp for our trips to Mammoth Spring and Yellowstone National Park attractions. There were no conveniences other than bed and bath. The free breakfast was O.K. at best. Eatable but not something I would head for first thing in the morning. But the table lamp was missing. There was no microwave or refrigerator. No pool or hot tub. And last but not least the parking was terrible if you came back to the motel later in the evening. Overall I would only stay here again if it was the last place in Gardiner.

Room Tip: If you are hoping for a pool for the kids or a hot tub to relax in, don't reserve a room here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn you were unhappy. We do have rooms on site with refridgerators and microwaves. They evidently were sold out when you made your reservation. Sorry they were not available. The rooms do not have table lamps as they do have a floor lamp and dual bed lights. Yes, you are right we do not have a pool. As for the parking, we do have single rooms that bring multiple vehicles sometimes. I want you to know the comments that we receive are taken seriously. They tell us how we can improve. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We had a suite with three queens-- perfect for family of six. Nice, clean, and plenty of room. Expensive but in line with other hotels. The location is great- near several restaurants and grocery store-- and three minutes to Yellowstone entrance. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were that you enjoyed your stay. Given the nature of the business, the hours are long and demanding. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have enjoyed Yellowstone Park for over 50 years. The last few years room rates have raised way too much. I guess all the motels/hotels agreed to raise their rates and as long as we are willing to pay ridiculous prices they will keep them too high. If the motels were new or highly improved then maybe it would be somewhat justified. But no most are just the same as they always were. That being said this motel is nice and clean. The breakfast was hot and had good food. The room was standard for Comfort Inn but nothing special. Too bad greed has taken over the Yellowstone area.

Room Tip: Traveling in the off season might have better prices but maybe not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverkryten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is not so bad, but is very noisy. The wallls must be paperthin because you hear everything from everything from every neighbour! The beds are fine. The Breakfast evarage . So all in all not really bed, but mot very good either.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. If you are in the area again, I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
764 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Big Rock Inn
Yellowstone Big Rock Inn
#4 of 6 in Gardiner
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yellowstone North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yellowstone North

Address: 107 Hellroaring, Gardiner, MT 59030-7716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range: £117 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yellowstone North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Yellowstone North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North Hotel Gardiner
Gardiner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Gardiner
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing