We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy park access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Yellowstone North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Easy park access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while accessing Yellowstone. Room was clean and quiet despite being full each night we were there. The complimentary breakfast was good but could have been open a little earlier. We were usually out the door by 6:30 am when it opened but were able to grab a couple of items before we left. It is within walking distance to the town restaurants and shops. Very nice property - would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I want you to know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    116
    71
    22
    15
See reviews for
131
94
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The Comfort Inn in Gardiner was clean,comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. You are close to the Northern entrance to Yellowstone, and a variety of restaurants. Breakfast of eggs,sausage,make your own waffles. The Antler Pub and Grill on site is available for light meals and sandwiches

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We enjoy our guests, and we strive to make each guests stay a satisfying one. So, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope to see you in the future. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights here and were very pleased with our accommodations. We had a suite with three queen beds which were very comfortable. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was tasty and a great start to a long day in the park. The hotel was full every night we were there but it was quiet and a good night's rest was had each night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent three nights here as we explored Yellowstone. Nice size rooms, very clean, friendly service. We enjoyed the complimentary cookies. Breakfast was better than most hotels in this price range. We definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gribbleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We try to go out of our way to make each of our guests stay a good one. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monett, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

After visiting Yellowstone this hotel was a great option. The beds were comfy and the room was very clean. A couple of down sides: breakfast wasn't available until 6:30 and the Travelodge sign next door was so bright it lit up the room even with the heavy drapes drawn. We wanted to leave to see many park sites very early and I am guessing so did many others. As a result it would be nice for breakfast to open up at 6 or even a half hour earlier. All in all, it was a good stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the Travelodge to avoid their bright sign lighting up your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSwizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I'm glad you took the time to write a review. We are considering starting breakfast a little earlier (I have heard that comment a few times). We do usually try to have the fruit, pastries, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and bread items out earlier. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a good night at this hotel in Gardiner. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. They have a spot reserved for a few bikes right outside the entrance which makes it nice for those of us that ride. Upstairs is a small but friendly bar and grill, so you can relax once you park the bike for the night. Sitting out front on the benches watching an elk walk around town was entertaining.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We also enjoy the elk, and whatever else might wander through. Thank you for your kind words. I will pass them on to the staff. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The people were very sweet and helpful. Their small bar/pub was clean and just upstairs after a long day in the park. Its quiet and clean. Yes, its pricey but its worth it where you are. Specialty hotels are $200 and up. Not much to the town of Gardiner so its a good place to unwind. Never saw so many hunting mounts on a wall in a hotel in my life. It was fun. Great job folks and good coffee!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rgates1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt411, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yellowstone North, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I will pass on your kind words to our staff. We try and make everyone's stay a great one, so we appreciate the positive feedback. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yellowstone North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yellowstone North

Property: Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Address: 107 Hellroaring St., Gardiner, MT 59030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yellowstone North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Yellowstone North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North Hotel Gardiner
Gardiner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Gardiner
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing