We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat”
Review of Willows

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Willows
Ranked #13 of 19 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: American
Description: Part of Cottonwood Inn
Restaurant details
Description: Part of Cottonwood Inn
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had Dinner and Breakfast at this place. The servicer were very friendly. We got there just as a crew of 20 workers had come in. They were very busy with them. I ordered a prime rib sandwich but had to wait almost 30 mins but that was to be expected with that many ahead and the server told us right up front that we would have a wait.
We also had breakfast here and it was very good. We were in a bit of a rush and waited for about 20 mins on eggs and ham and then had to ask for the bill after another 5 mins after she had cleared our plates.

Not the speedest of service but the food was good

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kurt.mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
155 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average eats for the area”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I eat every few months when in Glasgow for business. Willows is handy and easy to get from the main HWY #2. The food is average for area and can say have not ever had a non-eatable meal there. Price is still reasonable even being close to Oil Field Boom. I will eat there again because not a lot of choices in Glasgow to eat at.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient for motel patrons and good dining”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is part of the Cottonwood Inn. It offers the convenience of dining where you stay. Meals are good and lunch buffets are offered.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cornwell7-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“so-so”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Not good, not terrible. It is just the same Sysco food most places serve. Had breakfast, the eggs benedict. The sauce was separated and the english muffin was not toasted. Warning: Don't drink the coffee! Pretty dated decor and could use a carpet cleaning. [Don't have a clue where the picture was taken, but it wasn't where we ate.] But your breakfast choices are pretty limited in Glasgow.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FortPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding hamburger and service”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The last really good hamburrger I had was in Harlem Mt about 15 years ago prior to my GGW burger at this restaurant. I like the melt in your mouth rather greasy burger with the fresh thin bun toasted perfect. Heaven! Minimal salad bar was ok and the service was a no attitude come on in and sit yaself down approach. O God that cheeseburger was good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rlinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willows also viewed

 

Been to Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing