We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to a 4”
Review of Days Inn Glendive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Glendive
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
grandmahenry
Level Contributor
496 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“So close to a 4”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It could have been a four. The downside was that the hallways and in fact our room, smelled of smoke. That and the fact that the pillows were like polyster rocks. Truly cheap and awful. It was for one night and was okay, we had no major problems but it needed a bit of TLC. Would we go back? Maybe for one night. Our room 128, was really close to the door and every time someone exited or entered we could hear the door clunk and clank, so if you're a light sleeper go for another room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    103
    81
    23
    16
See reviews for
107
58
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The room was a bit on the small side, but quite adequate and clean. With a coffee maker, microwave, fridge, free wi-fi, nice tv, and allowing traveling pets (Buddy Duke of Pembroke) that's exactly what I needed after driving through blowing snow for five hours.

It was in a quiet location on the north side of the Interstate Highway.

Because this area is at the edge of the oil boom, be sure to call ahead to the friendly reservations staff. The oil boom has increase prices within at least a 100 mile radius.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelWriter59718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOISE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was good! Front desk pleasant and room reasonable. Pet friendly, however...non-smokers beware. My room was non-smoke but the hall had "the smell"... I am thinking it may be that if you travel with pets you get that hall. The upstairs did not smell. :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LORI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisdom, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Because of the oil boom i made reservations 1 month in advance. After driving for 10 hours we arrived around 930 pm and checked into our room. We opened the door and the room smelled like gas. The front desk gal came down and agreed but said they were full and had no other rooms. The other hotels were full..we had to sleep with the window open all night.I had to leave the room with a terrible headache and tried to sleep in my truck. Went to the front desk in the morning to speak with a manager they said they would be in at 0700..waited until 0730 and no one arrived. The front desk said they could not do anything that I had to speak to a manager. I called the next day and the manager said she could not do anything about some form of reimbursement that she would send the info to the owner and he would call me. Days later still no contact. They had charged my credit card for the full price.
I finally had to call the Days Inn franchise custormer service to complain and the owner finally called and left a voice mail to call him..so i did and he said he could not talk to me then and he would call me back..never happened. The manager was rude and the owner unconcerned about this property or the customer. You CANNOT rent rooms to people that are a hazard the do nothing about it..they don't care to because they are full with oil workers but when the boom is over it will be customers like us that keep them in buisness as we did before the boom. Don't give this place your business..there are other nice places in town with much better service and and concern for their customers!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler5942013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I did not realize the oil boom was affecting towns as far south as Glendive and was surprised when the first two motels I checked were full. The Days Inn had a handicapped room which the lady said she could let me have--maybe because of the late hour I arrived. The room was clean and provided all the basics well without unnecessary luxuries such as large granite countertops, king size bed, and unused space. The internet was reliable both night and morning and the desk had convenient plug-ins. I did not figure out how to regulate the heat and the next morning the lady at the desk told me the control was on what appeared to be a window air conditioner, not the wall thermostat. However I was not cold. The continental breakfast was adequate, I liked the providing of hard boiled eggs. Both night and day staff were friendly and helpful.

The price at $88 is not a good value in my opinion, but with the oil boom it is not surprising.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billhgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendive hotels
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel and Suites
Astoria Hotel and Suites
#3 of 11 in Glendive
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glendive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Glendive
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone River Inn
Yellowstone River Inn
#5 of 11 in Glendive
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Glendive
Oak Tree Inn Glendive
#8 of 11 in Glendive
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Glendive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendive

Property: Days Inn Glendive
Address: 2000 N Merrill Ave, Glendive, MT 59330-2062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Glendive
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Glendive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Glendive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Glendive Hotel Glendive
Glendive Days Inn
Days Inn Glendive Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing