We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an affordable motel”
Review of Parkwood Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glendive
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkwood Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
Reviewed 20 March 2013

not fancy,but affordable for the traveler.You cannot beat the price for the stay.Folks are very friendly there.A very busy place for working people also.There is also a big park behind the units,as well a grocery store next door,as well across the street.Located from right downtown.

Room Tip: book early as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed here because of the $49 rate and only needed a place to sleep. The carpet was really dirty. The room was very small. The bed was new, a pillowtop, but was a cheap bed that groaned when you moved. The bathroom was clean, but everywhere you looked, the room needed some basic maintenance. A large area of the wall had been repaired but not repainted. The wood floorboard needed restaining and varnish. The tv was fine and the towels were thick. The small fridge was okay. Didn't use the microwave. The front of the wall heater was hanging open. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudineMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I would rather sleep on a park bench in fifty below weather. If you don't mind dog hair or human hair in your bed it might be alright for you. It's just down right disgusting [--] nasty. I just cannot say how bad this place is. I have stayed in a lot of bad places but this one tops them all.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Killerhowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

After reading the other reviews of this place I really didn't know what to expect, but I found that some reviews are a tad overdramatic. The place was fine. It's certainly no Hilton but it's no third world bomb shelter either. Indeed the headboard was smashed in and covered with duct tape; maybe from some over zealous sexual adventures. It was clean enough and smelled fine. The beds were very firm. It's conveniently located next to a grocery store and across the street from an albertson's. It's in the middle of no where and you get what you pay for. Don't expect mints on your pillow and you won't be sorrowly disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emrobe34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

So let's start with the good, the owners are great. That is it. Everything else is bad. There are holes in the headboard covered with tape and the bathroom is falling apart but that was not nearly as bad as the dirty sheets complete with a "stain" and the dirty blankets. I was so grossed out that I slept in my sleeping bag on top of the bed an considered sleeping outside on the sidewalk. And then there was the bugs. I spent quite awhile swatting flies and other odd bugs I found around and in the bed before giving up and sleeping with them. Beware. It was only 45 bucks but I slept maybe 5 dollars worth.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harleyroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I got a very early start but forgot my laptop in the room. I waited until about 7 a.m. to knock on the door of the owner's house, but of course got her out of bed. She was very gracious and didn't communicate any annoyance whatsoever with giving me a spare key to use. A calm, considerate lady.

This is a classic road motel, so room small but quite charming, adequate, and clean. Everything worked well, bed in fine shape. A few denizens were visiting outside on this early July evening, and in another room as well, but quieted down by 9:30 or 10.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Hairs not your own on the bed, in the bathroom. Overall just nasty. Do not waste your time.

Room Tip: Don't choose these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtsparklez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendive hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glendive
2 mi away
Astoria Hotel and Suites
Astoria Hotel and Suites
#4 of 11 in Glendive
192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Glendive
Days Inn Glendive
#3 of 11 in Glendive
303 reviews
2 mi away
Yellowstone River Inn
Yellowstone River Inn
#5 of 11 in Glendive
74 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glendive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Motel

Address: 1002 W Bell St, Glendive, MT 59330-1502
Region: United States > Montana > Glendive
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
Price Range: £14 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Glendive
Parkwood Motel Glendive, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing