We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst experience- EVER”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have stayed in hotels all over the nation, i travel for a living. My experience here was so PAINFUL that I made a point to write up a review. The front desk personnel were so rude, 2 of them, that I almost left. I had made previous reservations, so my info was already given to them, at check in they argued with me about price (state rate), room stay,and Check in time. After "allowing" us to check in my hubby burnt his hand while making coffee, machine was broken, he brought pit up front to let them know. They called him an idiot. We checked out gratefully and will never stay again. I called corporate offce and they advised me to call manager, which I did the next day, and asked manager to pull video from day before to review her staffs treatment of us. She said she would, called back and told us she was sorry..WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO DO ABOUT IT..i asked for a letter of apology. still unmet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Audree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

Beware the bus that is allowed to park in front of this establishment every night. The driver leaves his bus lights on and allows the bus to idle noisily ALL night long. ALL night. Why? Complaint calls to the front desk are answered, "Well, maybe you should go find a different motel!" and then they hang up on you! Glendive is a small, rural, quiet town. A bus driver who allows his bus to idle ALL night long on motel row is very discourteous to others in the area.

Room Tip: Beware the bus that is allowed to park in front of this establishment every night.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MontanaBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

was going to Minot, ND and knew the lodging in ND was terribly priced and overcrowded due to the oil patch. as it was, there were only a couple of rooms left at the Comfort Inn. great room for the price, large, clean, a desk, flat screen, wifi, et al. a pool besides if it fits your fancy. the breakfast is awesome. although the place was full, there was no noise nor other interferences. have stayed before and will stay again.

ps: go to the Family Cafe next door and get an incredible prime rib for $19. the best.........

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The roms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fine, the pool is used by some older folks in the AM so dont think of swimming or having kids swim in the am. There is A LOT of oil exploration going on norht of here 50-60 miles so rooms are a real pain to get. We had a meeting north of here and had to stay here!!

Room Tip: Away from the road, trucks all night long.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skidoo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Front desk staff visibly angry when we asked for pool towels. Threatened to call the police when a 7 year old jumped into the pool. 7 year old was tramatized by the experience. When told she upset him, her response was ,,, "good ...good."

The next morning the 3 year old's (brother of 7 year old) first words out of his mouth when waking up ... "I dreamed about the mean lady."

Great need for training in dealing with the public.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Enroute to N.D., we got stuck in Glendive when the road was closed for a blizzard. There were no rooms left in Glendive, and the front desk staff were rude, and very un-helpful when we tried to find out any information of alternate places to stay, saying they had "no long distance phones" when I asked if they could assist us in finding accommodations in another Comfort Inn, or any hotel. While we were at the desk, another traveller came in, and the front desk staff again said they had no idea why the road was closed, and did not offer any type of assistance to them.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank iconblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Not too bad, if you want to spend $30 a night more than comparable motels. Good location, nice restaurant nearby. DO NOT accept the smoking room...lousy burned furniture, holes in the blankets from cigarettes, the smell etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milagro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendive hotels
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel and Suites
Astoria Hotel and Suites
#4 of 11 in Glendive
189 reviews
762.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glendive
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Glendive
Days Inn Glendive
#3 of 11 in Glendive
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone River Inn
Yellowstone River Inn
#5 of 11 in Glendive
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Glendive
Oak Tree Inn Glendive
#7 of 11 in Glendive
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1918 N Merrill Ave, Glendive, MT 59330-2060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Glendive
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
Price Range: £60 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Glendive
Comfort Inn Glendive, Montana
Glendive Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing