We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on a bluff overlooking the Missouri River in Giant Springs Heritage State Park, this visitors center provides information and exhibits about Lewis and Clark's famous journey and the historical significance of the United States' westward expansion.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I love history. The displays were very well done and very informative. We have a national parks pass so we did not pay. Really enjoyed our visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    104
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Impressive from start to finish”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

So glad we read the reviews. I would normally have avoided this history museum but needed to fill a couple hours with the family before continuing our road trip. We loved it.
The exhibit is very well thought out, thorough, and an interesting mix of things to read, see, and interact with. The kids loved the session by the River learning different ways to make a fire and observe water quality (nice work Joe and Ian).
The kids filled out some work sheets as they wound their way through the exhibits and were excited to get rewarded honorary explorer patches at the end. We ended up spending over four hours, and didn't even find time to watch the varied short films.
Helpful staff. Cheap admission. Kids under 15 are free.

Helpful?
Thank Baruckj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rapid Falls, MT site”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had to stop in Rapid Falls to have some work done on our trailer wheels. Came upon this center while we were waiting. Wish we had more time to spend there but glad we had a quick visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should be free admission.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was boring. Not too much to look at. Not worth paying for. I would not recommend. The upkeep is all dead and dry. Not very welcoming staff. Wanted to buy from the gift shop and no one was at the till. Had to ask someone to find the cashier.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Corrie644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“JDP16”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Fascinating and more meaningful being at the riverside. Staff very helpful sometimes too helpful. Items on display very informative.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JDP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center also viewed

 

Been to Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing