We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value”
Review of Midtown Motel

Midtown Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Midtown Motel
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“A great value”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Our check in experience was very pleasant. The motel room had plenty of room. It was very clean. For a motel the bed was good, a tad soft for me, but I like a very firm mattress. Good pillows, and plenty of towels. The motel also has a Perkins restaurant with it, that served us the best breakfast we had on our trip. Ample portions, good coffee, good prices and great waitresses. The only problem was at check out Saturday morning, the desk clerk was loud and obnoxious.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    3
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolf Point, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I was in town for business and some of the clients I was meeting, were actually staying here. So, I thought it couldn't be that bad, so I checked in to. This place is pet friendly, of which they had placed me next to a room with little tappers. But when I asked to be moved, they (staff) didn't hesitate to move me!

The rooms are quite spacious with a mini-fridge and micro-wave. Plenty of dressers for clothing. A table and chairs. Along with a desk for those on business.

The staff is overly friendly, of which is a rare find in this day and age. The clerk whom checked me in, had a big smile that was infectious. She was a doll. I will definitely be staying here again whenever I'm in Great Falls on business or pleasure. This place is a gem and can't be beat!

The Perkins restaurant is a great place to eat with very large portions and friendly staff to!

Room Tip: I always choose to stay on the 1st floor, for I don't care for elevator's or stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49erEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Battleford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The hotel was clean, with ample room for five ladies! Very reasonable priced. One waitress gave us free coffee with our meal. The restaurant was the best place to eat! Great food, and great value. We will be staying here next year when we come down for Black Friday!

Room Tip: Corner suites were bright and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judyladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

After a horrible experience with the Great Falls Innn losing our reservation and not doinganything to compensate us we were told to come here by the nice clerk at Motel 6. This hotel well nothing special from the outside was a diamond in the rough. Connected to a Perkins this hotel was great. Small rooms but adequate. Microwave, fridge, A/C and fairly comfortable beds.

Best part was the friendliness of the staff. Very welcoming and helpful There arent words to express how good of an experience we had there.

No pool but in Great Falls most of the day is spent outside so really no need for a pool. Just a nice clean place to sleep. If you are into church, then this is the right place. Over 10 different churches in a 10 square block radius.

Perkins had great food, large portions and a wonderful friendly staff. Food must be great because it was always busy with huge line ups. If you are to tured from shopping etc then call your order down and they will call you when its ready.

Love this place and the staff. Dont judge a book by its cover or you will pass this gem up.

Room Tip: Our room faced the apartment yard next door. It was quiet. Other side of hotel faces street so not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibber1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Nice downtown place to stay, convenient with Perkins restaurant connected to it, inconvenient because of parking-check out is 1:00 pm but the parking meters need money at 9:00 a.m. Complimentary coffee only at the desk! Walk 10 steps to a Perkins table in the same room and you will pay for your coffee. The beds were soft, good place to stay if you just need a place to lay your head.

Room Tip: Stuffy rooms, they are well prepared for this by giving you a fan. You might feel claustrophobic do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspen47Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalhurst
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Who of thought that a little motel downtown would be our saving grace in a big pinch. We had booked to stay at the super 8 and soon found the place was very filthy and infested with bed bugs, (please read the reviews from that dump) that we'd end up here, when all across town everything was booked solid. We are coming here again. What a family friendly staff and an awesome place for breakfast, Perkins, right in the hotel. It was so nice and clean and very fresh smelling, and no bed bugs, THANKFULLY. Thanks for a very nice experience which started out so horrible for us. And at a very very affordable rate:) It's an old place, but very well maintained. The free cookies were delicious:)

Room Tip: Please look at the reviews of the hotel before booking:) They say it all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stayed at this motel while bringing a friend to GF for a few days during the Montana State Fair. This was the cheapest motel I could find, and for the value it was excellent!!! The property is older, but the room was immaculate and well maintained. Amenities included fridge, micro, full cable, central a/c and heating, complimentary wifi and coffee. Beds were very comfortable. Parking is limited, but we parked across the street at the church and didn't have any problems. I would strongly recommend this motel because you pay half what chain hotels charge for the same experience. As a bonus, there is a bottle opener on the wall for guest convenience =)

Room Tip: Third floor did have smoking rooms so maybe avoid that floor if you can't stand smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cobaltandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
O'Haire Motor Inn
O'Haire Motor Inn
#12 of 29 in Great Falls
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
#22 of 29 in Great Falls
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#16 of 29 in Great Falls
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
129 reviews
2.1 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#11 of 29 in Great Falls
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel

Property: Midtown Motel
Address: 526 2nd Ave N, Great Falls, MT 59401-2548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Midtown Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Midtown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Motel Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing