We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short visit, bad wifi”
Review of Midtown Motel

Midtown Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Midtown Motel
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Short visit, bad wifi”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I had a really short visit (about 2 hours). The staff were great but the wifi didn't work. I had full bars in the hallway, 3 bars as soon as I entered the room and no bars at the office table. We played musical rooms and on the 3rd room they put me in I got 3 bars consistently but it kept disconnecting anyway. I left after 2 hours of trying to get the wireless working. It worked without an issue at the next hotel I went to. They did give me a full refund with no fuss when I left though.
They have a Perkins attached to the motel, which is nice, but they don't offer a continental breakfast because of it.
The rooms themselves were actually very nice and clean. The layout leaves something to be desired for the single rooms, with the closest power outlet being behind the TV, but the two bed rooms are arranged much better. The view was extremely lacking in all 3 rooms I got to see but if you pull into the parking lot here expecting a view you have issues.
All things considered even if the wifi was working I don't think this would be my first choice next time, the lack of a free breakfast makes the 10$ you save compared to the competition kind of a mute point and it's just off the main drag enough to not even be ideal for a quick stop sleep and dash if you're on a long trip. You could certainly do worse but it won't be my first choice next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEGGY O, Owner at Midtown Motel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
I did get our tech people here on Monday to tell me one of my remote access points was dead and apparently that causes the entire system to fail We are now working on getting all new remote access points and hopefully they will be up and running within a week. I apologize again for the inconvenience of the WIFI and hopefully you will give us another chance if you are in the Great Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    3
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The location is ok. The rooms were ok for the area. The room was not clean bathroom floor was unswept toilet seat was dirty(feces on the seat). There was sticky stuff on the pillow of one bed the sheets looked dirty. I complained so they brought us cleaning supplies and sheets. So we could clean it up ourselves. We decide to sleep on the inlaws floor and left. The other people in our group's rooms were ok. 1 rm out of 4 was bad but it was really bad.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 30711wyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEGGY O, Owner at Midtown Motel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I was dismayed to hear of your recent stay at MidTown Motel. This is certainly not our standard of cleanliness or of customer service. I have reprimanded the housekeepers involved and spoken to my two desk clerks about their reaction to your complaint. Of course this should not have happened in the first place but once we were made aware of the situation on of the employees should have stepped in and did the cleaning and changing of linens. Unfortunately we were full that evening or we could have offered another room.
I would like to offer some compensation for your inconvenience if you would please contact me at the hotel
Once again I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Soo clean ! And the staff is amazing :) so affordable and Has a restaurant attached with great food. I would recommend it to everyone I know. It also gas the sweetest bed spreads :) with cute little patterns

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have great memories of staying in this local hotel. The Midtown Hotel has just the cozy atmosphere and aesthetics for a bargain stay in downtown Great Falls. Easy walking distance to the Missouri River, the Electric City Waterpark 17 minutes, and Gibson Park 10 minutes. Public pool at the Great Falls Natatorium is a 11 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here while visiting family in Great Falls and we were very impressed by this motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even in the middle of the night. The location was great. Right downtown, close to many bars and restaurants. Great for exploring the city. I will stay here during all my future visit to Great Falls.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here one night after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Figured I would give it a try. Room was pretty good for the price, a bit dated but pretty clean. Only downside was that my wife got bit up pretty bad by something. I did noticed a crawling bug in my bed, but it didn't look like a bed-bug. Strange my wife got bit up, but I didn't. (Two seperate beds). Maybe pet animal fleas? Only other downside was there is no hair dryer in room. Got to go to front desk (located in the Restaurant) to get one.

Can't really say if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FDNYCAPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEGGY O, Manager at Midtown Motel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
I emailed guest and believe the situation has been resolved without any more issues. He said that his spouse had a few bites on her but he had none and he wasn't sure if she was bitten at our motel or somewhere else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Our check in experience was very pleasant. The motel room had plenty of room. It was very clean. For a motel the bed was good, a tad soft for me, but I like a very firm mattress. Good pillows, and plenty of towels. The motel also has a Perkins restaurant with it, that served us the best breakfast we had on our trip. Ample portions, good coffee, good prices and great waitresses. The only problem was at check out Saturday morning, the desk clerk was loud and obnoxious.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#16 of 29 in Great Falls
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
O'Haire Motor Inn
O'Haire Motor Inn
#12 of 29 in Great Falls
149 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel

Property: Midtown Motel
Address: 526 2nd Ave N, Great Falls, MT 59401-2548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Midtown Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Midtown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Motel Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing