We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I had a great stay in this hotel. All of the staff were the best of any hotel I've ever been in. The bartender Dimitri was outstanding. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The food was excellent. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.

Excellent value, I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    165
    38
    17
    11
See reviews for
147
160
21
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

This was my first trip to Great Falls. The hotel was recommended by family. Staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel has a restaurant and bar.

We stayed on the 4th floor nearish to the elavators. We only heard the occasional child but at night it was quiet. The beds are similar to the sleep number so you can dial your firmness level. I had a very good night sleep except for the alarm clock going off at 3 am. Staff should ensure the alarm is not on for the next visitor. In my book this was pretty minor as I am not sure when I cleaned rooms, that I would check the clock alarm.

We at breakfast at the hotel. It was pretty good. The cost for breakfast may seem high but when looking at the Hamptons across the street, which includes breakfast, the price works out to be about the same. Coffees and tea was free.

Only thing that I would have liked but was unneeded was water in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedDaisy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Very friendly staff! Very close to shopping and restaurants. Reasonable breakfast buffet cost per person and it's a hot and cold breakfast with made to order eggs and pancakes. Tho not the best bacon I've had.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the space the king bedroom had available. It was nice that all rooms offer a fridge and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sesssyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My boyfriend and I drove into greatfalls and decided to stay the night It was between the Hampton Or the Hilton. I chose the Hilton because we usually have good luck here. The hotel is clean, free AWESOME cookies at the front desk, nice chair/tv/desk minifridge and microwave in the room , and a great high pressure hot shower. BUT the bed was terrible I feel like I slept on a stretcher, or the floor.... I suggest if you don't like rock hard beds don't stay here. But if you do like a super super hard bed the rest of the hotel is great. I slept a total of 4 hours and I feel like a 90 year old lady. :) I won't stay here again due to the crappy beds, might stop in to grab a free cookie if I'm ever in great falls again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is about two miles from the airport. Plenty of fast food and pizza nearby.

I arrived late at night. My HHonors Gold status was acknowledged. They had some cookies at the front desk. Good sized lobby. Desk attendants were also welcoming with a smile and a greeting.

Room was standard sized with the large comfy Hilton king-sized bed. Very clean. Standard amenities. Low quality in-room coffee. Big TV with HBO and Comedy Central (I hate it when the forget Comedy Central....gotta get some Tosh at the hotel). Very quiet.

Didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't comment.

Room Tip: Maybe the upper floor would have a view other than some air conditioning equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDX-PDX-PDX-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is a comfortable hotel with friendly front desk staff. If you need a place that you will feel relaxed this is the place. My room was very quiet, beds have selectable firmness and bathroom was clean. The food from the restaurant is good.
The bad: I called to order room service and the women on the the other end could not have acted more inconvienced by my simple request. I was surprised because, being a gold member of Hilton, I have found most HGI staff are very friendly and willing to help you out.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Terrific staff who go the distance, Amanda at the front desk is really nice. A beautiful and clean property that is well maintained and a lovely lounge area with great staff who are friendly and remember your name. Jamie makes the lounge like a "cheers" and I enjoyed getting to talk with her. I will definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good. I was on the 4th floor and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Address: 2520 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing