We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try To Be More Upscale Then They Really Are” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Try To Be More Upscale Then They Really Are”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Front desk was efficient, not overly friendly or welcoming. The room was very clean and beds are comfortable. Close to restaurants and shopping. TV didn't work and someone came within minutes to change the batteries in the changer which we appreciated as the hockey game was on. Breakfast is a fiasco! Might have been the waitress but it was awful! There is a buffet set out, however, it is not included in your stay. There are not signs to tell you how it works either. Many guests were filling their plates and the waitress went to one man who had potatoes on his plate and said he couldn't have them because he hadn't ordered yet. He said he was filling his plate and she said he couldn't until he had a seat and ordered and she was going to need to take those potatoes away from him. He said to her, "what will you do with them?" and she said throw them away! He told her that was a waste and ridiculous and took them to his table. We ordered oatmeal and after waiting a long, long time I called the waitress over and asked her when it was coming. She said to me "Well go get it, its on the buffet!" Very, very confusing when time in the morning is of the essence when you are traveling. If they got the breakfast situation figured out it would be a much better choice - so maybe simply have staff explain how things work to avoid this type of confusion and reduce waste of food.

Room Tip: All Hilton Gardens are Pet Free! If you have allergies or asthma this is the hotel for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    164
    38
    17
    10
See reviews for
146
158
20
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I have never been disappointed with a stay at any Hilton Garden Inn. The Great Falls Hilton offers the same great quality, friendly staff, clean lodgings and great mattress. There is a strip mall within walking distance and several restaurants. The breakfast offerings are very good. The location is very convenient to the area and airport and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MD2MT2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Last week my work schedule shifted and at 7:00 one evening I needed a hotel room at the last minute. I went to the Hilton website only to find that no rooms were available. Having had nothing but stellar service in the past, I drove to the Hilton Garden Inn to see if something had opened up that the Hilton website didn't know about. Sure enough, the hotel was sold out. But rather than lose my business to another property, the manager found one single room that he was able to make available for my one night stay.

This is the kind of service you look for in all your travels, but so rarely find. This isn't an employee of a hotel. It's not a manager of a chain. This is an Innkeeper of old, tending to the needs of a weary traveler on a dark, cold night.

My advice..... stay at this hotel when you're in Great Falls. Management and staff are hands down the very best in the city, and frankly the best I've found nationwide. I've spent many, many nights at this property and I've never been disappointed. You won't be either.

Room Tip: Tell them what you need. If they know, they'll do all they can. Management at this hotel cultiva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We came down for a last minute shopping weekend, and booked a room at the Hilton Garden Inn, having no expectations at all. What a wonderful surprise it was to walk into the beautiful lobby and see a lovely new and very clean hotel! The elevators were quick and quiet; the rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Another nice feature was the proximity to both Chili's and the Macaroni Grill - literally a one minute walk away, so we could enjoy some drinks with our evening meals. We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The chinook wind was blowing hard while we were there, so if wind noise bothers you (there wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sturaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Always stay here when going down to Great Falls, it is conveniently located at the edge of a major shopping area, very quiet but yet quick access to all attractions. Hotel is very clean & stylish, staff are extremely friendly & helpful! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Sometimes when you have put in long hours on the road you may need an Oasis.. and, the Hilton Garden Inn at Great Falls was our Oasis.

Not only is the Hilton appealing to the eye.. their rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious, and, quiet. Oh... and, how I loved their bed! What a comfortable mattress! I slept so well. The high profile mattress was dressed with soft white sheets and thick comforter.. I didn't wanna leave..lol

What also made the Hilton an Oasis was their lounge. I was getting kinda hungry and thirsty.. and, their lounge located off the lobby was convenient. It was so relaxing to sit in the lounge after a hard drive and unwind with a couple drinks and appetizers. The lounge also had an upscale feel and, I felt pampered.

Now.. I've only talked about the physical attributes of the Hilton.. but, I also wanna mention the staff. The staff at the registration desk was polite.. helpful and, made me feel welcome.. even though I felt ragged out from a long day on the road. Thank You!

I know I wasn't the only one who found this Oasis on the road.. We were located in a room close to the pool/gym and I could hear people having a good time as I walked down the hall to our room.. The laughter from the kids in the pool made me smile because I knew they must feel safe and they also had a found their Oasis on a long day. Just a note... I could not hear the laughter from my room... I felt our room was just ours and that the Hilton was my Palace..lol

Anyway... enough said.. I would go back and sleep well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CZeyha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for three nights and really enjoyed the hotel. Front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was large and well maintained, although another chair in the room would be nice so two people can sit down. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. The pool area was clean and impressive. A great stay in a hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauifarm456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#9 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Address: 2520 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing