We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Comfortable Rooms”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The entire room is extremely clean and comfortable. Bathroom is also sparkling clean and the Bath & Body Works toiletries are one of my favourites! It was definitely a nice place to rest in after a long flight to reach Great Falls. The pool was also open 24hrs with the gym. Location wise, it is good as there are 2 restaurants just less than 5-minute walk away.

The only bad thing was, the service at the breakfast area. We wasn't too sure how it works and the ladies were not very helpful about this.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piggogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    169
    39
    21
    12
See reviews for
156
166
24
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Clean! Comfy beds, friendly staffs, good service! And above all close to shopping centers! Internet is free. gym and pool is available which was a great bonus esp. for kids.One downfall was it only came with one complimentary breakfast which compared to other hotels offers free breakfast when you booked. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will probably booked at a Hilton in our future travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melisa352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Just got back from our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I can not say enough about how outstanding the service in the hotel was!! Michelle helped book me a last minute meeting room that was exactly what we needed, Brittany and the 2 young men(sorry I didnt get your names) at the front desk were beyond helpful and ridiculously polite...gave me the directions I needed to get places, recommended a good spot for meals, made sure we had extra towels, plus a hundred other details. The hotel is beautiful and super clean! The location was terrific too. The lovely ladies in the lobby bar (Kate, Debby) were run off their feet by our group of hockey parents but continued to smile and really seemed to enjoy their jobs! We hope to participate in the same hockey tournament next year and would try to scoop up this place before all the other teams in town do!
I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know that plans on heading to Great Falls!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbielou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Can't really go wrong with the Hilton Garden Inn. One of the few totally non-smoking hotels in Montana (seriously, how can they still get away with smoking in hotels?) Great location right as you drive into town and close to lots of restaurants. Five minute drive from Holiday Village Mall and Target, it's a great place to stay in Great Falls. You're guaranteed a clean, fresh room. No dodgy hotel risks here.

One downfall - it's partner chain, The Hampton Inn, is right across the street and offers free breakfast. If you're traveling with a family, it's a better bang for your buck (usualy about $10/night more than the Hilton Garden Inn).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junkforjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Front desk was efficient, not overly friendly or welcoming. The room was very clean and beds are comfortable. Close to restaurants and shopping. TV didn't work and someone came within minutes to change the batteries in the changer which we appreciated as the hockey game was on. Breakfast is a fiasco! Might have been the waitress but it was awful! There is a buffet set out, however, it is not included in your stay. There are not signs to tell you how it works either. Many guests were filling their plates and the waitress went to one man who had potatoes on his plate and said he couldn't have them because he hadn't ordered yet. He said he was filling his plate and she said he couldn't until he had a seat and ordered and she was going to need to take those potatoes away from him. He said to her, "what will you do with them?" and she said throw them away! He told her that was a waste and ridiculous and took them to his table. We ordered oatmeal and after waiting a long, long time I called the waitress over and asked her when it was coming. She said to me "Well go get it, its on the buffet!" Very, very confusing when time in the morning is of the essence when you are traveling. If they got the breakfast situation figured out it would be a much better choice - so maybe simply have staff explain how things work to avoid this type of confusion and reduce waste of food.

Room Tip: All Hilton Gardens are Pet Free! If you have allergies or asthma this is the hotel for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I have never been disappointed with a stay at any Hilton Garden Inn. The Great Falls Hilton offers the same great quality, friendly staff, clean lodgings and great mattress. There is a strip mall within walking distance and several restaurants. The breakfast offerings are very good. The location is very convenient to the area and airport and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD2MT2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Last week my work schedule shifted and at 7:00 one evening I needed a hotel room at the last minute. I went to the Hilton website only to find that no rooms were available. Having had nothing but stellar service in the past, I drove to the Hilton Garden Inn to see if something had opened up that the Hilton website didn't know about. Sure enough, the hotel was sold out. But rather than lose my business to another property, the manager found one single room that he was able to make available for my one night stay.

This is the kind of service you look for in all your travels, but so rarely find. This isn't an employee of a hotel. It's not a manager of a chain. This is an Innkeeper of old, tending to the needs of a weary traveler on a dark, cold night.

My advice..... stay at this hotel when you're in Great Falls. Management and staff are hands down the very best in the city, and frankly the best I've found nationwide. I've spent many, many nights at this property and I've never been disappointed. You won't be either.

Room Tip: Tell them what you need. If they know, they'll do all they can. Management at this hotel cultiva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
473 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Address: 2520 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing