We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Great Falls(Great Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alberta Motel(Great Falls)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
361
182
43
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
361
182
43
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffbusiness centercomfortable roomsshopping and restaurantsclose to the airporta great staybusiness tripfitness centerexercise roomcontinental breakfastpool and hot tubwould stay here againhgilobbyfirmnessmontanamt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here while waiting to catch a flight to NY, its an excellent hotel with very comfortable beds. It provided what we need to get a good nights sleep before catching our plane. I would recommend staying here if you ever visit great falls. Its close to the center of town and has plenty of great restaurants around it. Heaps of room to park larger cars also.

Room Tip: Get a room with a king size bed
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My head was spinning by the time I had to finalize our hotel stay in Great Falls. I had read so many traveler's reviews that I kept mixing up who had the poopy, but convenient grassy knolls and who offered a free, but flimsy excuse for breakfast. I finally 86'd the wacky pool slide in favor of The Hilton Garden Inn. It was absolutely the right choice because it simply has everything you could want.

The Hilton Garden Inn begins your welcome the minute you enter their beautifully appointed lobby. There is a beverage bar always set up for guests and their visitors to help themselves to hot and cold drinks 24 hours a day! (Trust me, that cup of hot chocolate feels great upon entering after a day of amazing, local skiing at fabulous Showdown, expertly advised by Hannah at the front desk!)

We booked a roomy King Bed Junior Suite which boasts many amenities like two 32" HDTVs, a microwave, refrigerator, Waterpik Shower Head that redefines heaven on earth, and a major shout out to whoever discovered a hotel alarm clock that's user friendly! Yes, it most certainly IS the little things! You'll get a good night's sleep in their firm, but comfortable beds with plush pillows and clean, crisp linens. The furnace sound another traveler mentioned was indeed detected, but if you can sleep with faint, white noise in the background you should be fine. Your room's own heating and air system will easily drown it out. We were on the third floor in the front of the hotel, so perhaps said furnace is nearby. I might also mention here, that the view was just spectacular of Big Sky Montana!

The in-room Keurig Single Cup coffee/tea brewing system gives an entire new meaning to hotel-in-room coffee! No more "lukewarm-light-brown-what-the-swill-am-I-desperately-drinking" dear folks, you can let your hair air dry while lingering over this brand o' joe, but be sure to not miss breakfast!

Sure, the hotel's made-to-order breakfast is not included with the price of the room, and there is only evening room service, but the food here makes it all worth while. I am a vegetarian and never felt limited by the menu. I really enjoyed the always fresh food, great service and welcoming atmosphere every time. Shenna and Cathy consistently deliver your order with a smile and are always happy to help you start your day right.

Every good thing said about this hotel's staff is absolutely true, they all seem to do their utmost best to make your stay a comfortable one. Barbara in housekeeping is a gem, she made any request seem like her top priority. Again, professionalism with a smile.

The Hilton Garden Inn is fairly new, quite spacious and right next door to restaurants at the Great Falls Market Place, the area's newest shopping center. This outdoor mall includes a movie theater and a massive Barnes & Noble. We tried dinner at Chili's and a few nights later at Moonshine Grill, a converted Macaroni Grill. Chili's would have been better had the staff not been so eager to close, but Moonshine Grill next door is rising. A fairly new incarnation, Moonshine is still getting her sea legs. The food is decent and their Bananas Foster a must. I will also add that Sean is a great manager.

Parking at the hotel is ample and a breeze, and you are a heartbeat away from Great Falls International Airport and the main highway. You could also consider making use of the hotel's free, prompt and friendly shuttle service, which is shared with the neighboring Hampton Inn. (Our personable driver Ashley made a spot on recommendation one morning for an authentic taste of local Great Falls by taking us to Perkins, a must visit when in town. Look for John when there.)

We also made use of the hotel's 24/7 convenience mart, free wi-fi, indoor pool and somewhat limited bar hours, though the lounge area is always accessible and very welcoming. There is a complimentary fitness center and a well-equipped business center, which we happily bypassed! Vacation, after all...

Room Tip: Ask about the so-called furnace noise if it's a deal breaker, perhaps there are quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaElena555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Over night stay was great, quiet and restful. Appearance and up keep of facility was in great condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lounge area is huge with plenty of television monitors and comfortable seating. Allowing parking for a week in the parking lot was a benefit, especially with a shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for four years straight as we travel down south. We are always pleased with the service and condition of the room and hotel. We have a large truck and trailer and there is lots of room to park in the back lot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank bobrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family and I have been at this hotel over 40 nights this last year alone and are ALWAYS happy with our experience. It's clean and well kept. The food is good. And all of the employees seem genuinely concerned about our day. We'll be back very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews