We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Losing Its Edge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We've stayed here several times. It is a fine establishment. The staff are very well trained and speak to guests wherever they encounter you on the property. We had a package with breakfast included and we could not have been more pleased. Eggs/meat/omelets/waffles and pancakes to order. Other stuff on a buffet.
The location is great with easy access to major roads and some nearby restaurants.
However, the pool is neglected. The water was so cloudy that we couldn't see our toes. The clock was stopped. One wall was slumping and cracked. The shower near the pool didn't operate.
It's hard to give this place the top rating with these gaffes.

Room Tip: The top floor on the east side presents views of the city and the river area. You cannot see the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for Staying at the Great Falls Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate all of the feedback we get. It sounds like you enjoyed the staff and the hotel! We are looking into our pool issues we appreciate all of your the comments. Thanks again for staying with the Great Falls Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was very disappointed with my stay. I thought the rooms was ok the bed was not very comfortable, no dvd players in the room or at the front desk. I've stayed in many hotels and they all had dvd players. My biggest problem with this hotel was the breakfast. The pamphlet in my room stated the hotel had a continental breakfast. Or I could order from the kitchen but they charge for that. My mom and I just grabbed a bowl of fruit, a muffin and some coffee and one of the breakfast ladies came to my table with a bill for $16.00! That is ridiculous! They should warn people that "continental breakfast" there is NOT FREE!. She was also very rude. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lacy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed here before.The hotel is clean and up to date.The service is courteous and helpful.We will stay here again when we come to Great Falls.We recommend this hotel.It is in a quiet area,close to shopping and restraurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for all of the kind comments! We would also like to thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you on your next stop through Great Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A quick drive down to Great Falls MT to do some shopping on 23 July 2014.evening for 2 nights.
Most hotels are full because of a fair coming that weekend and their sister hotel Hampton Inn do not honor AAA rate that week.
I kind of walk in on 24 July morning @ 4 AM and ask them do they have AAA rate. for that evening. And they have ,but will be $5 more than their own website price.
Just like any HGI,Breakfast always not included in room rate!!
Everything in the room are in good working order,clean ,coffee and tea @ lobby 24/7.
It is a brand new hotel,so it should be!!
Have to extend one more night stay due to bad weather back home without any issue.

The only minor thing with the management is, if you pay cash for your stay,even you are a Hilton honor member,they will take a photocopy of your ID. I do asked and had my ID photocopy back before I left, But I still not feel safe with my personal info.left in a hotel back office,for over 24 hours,that's why I only give 3 stars for the overall rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SamIam8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Great Falls Hilton Garden Inn. It sounds like you had a very nice stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night while traveling with family. It was good. Fairly new, clean, quiet. Air conditioning worked well and beds were firm. Would stay here again. No breakfast included though. Good value for the price and better than expected for this style of hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank harknessk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for all of your kind comments! We love to hear feedback from our guests. We are glad your stay was so comforting. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice hotel and the service was excellent. Very helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and CLEAN. Good location close to airport and few shopping. Staff was very helpful in showing all the places to see in Great Falls and best places to eat. Had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gominda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear about your superb experience with us. We look forwarding to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

everything about this place is great for business travel. open areas for relaxing or meeting clients. Rooms are nicely appointed and in great shape. Even though none of the dinner or breakfast (none) are included in the rates, they themselves are a good value. Especially in flip flops and very casual attire. Shane does a great job preparing the menu items.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Riley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your stay with us! We are glad we could make your business trip that much easier and enjoyable. We hope to see you on your next business trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
517 reviews
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
520 reviews
2.3 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls

Address: 2520 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £84 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing