We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upgraded” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Kalispell, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upgraded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

What a sweet group of staff. We booked a king room and upon arrival they put us in a 2 queen. We called and asked if there was a king room. They needed a 2 queen so they upgraded us to the presidential suite!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We are so happy that you got enjoy our presidential suite! We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Great Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    164
    38
    17
    9
See reviews for
145
158
20
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was the first time we stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn. Nice facility, comfortable rooms, friendly and efficient staff. Everyone made us feel welcome. Good breakfast. Just one little problem: one side of my queen bed mattress was higher than the other.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for staying with the Great Falls Hilton Garden Inn! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first Hilton visit! Just a note for next time the beds are adjustable. We hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn has always been one of their best. With prices similar to other nearby hotels, this one is well worth it. They have a great desk staff, and a very nice bar/restaurant on the property. While you almost always get a decent stay at Hilton Garden Inns, this one does stand out for the friendly staff, and the convenience and atmoshpere of the bar/restaurant

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and your loyalty to Hiltons! We are so glad to hear about your wonderful experience. Thank you again for choosing the Great Falls Hilton Garden Inn, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family of 5 stayed overnight on a road trip to Idaho. The hotel was very clean and the service was great. We requested a playpen at check-in and it was at our door before we even made it up to the room. Our room was very clean, and comfortable. We would stay here again for sure. The location is in a quiet area of the city, and close to some stores and restaurants as well. Highly recommend. My kids loved the ice tea and lemonade in the lobby, along with the coffee and tea for adults!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with the Great Falls Hilton Garden Inn! We are happy to hear our staff was so accommodating to you and your family. We hope to see you on your next family trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for one night and found the front desk to be rather "blah" and uninterested with the customers. I am not sure if it is because we are a younger couple or what it was, but they didn't really want to interact. We were given a room on the first floor which turned out to be super as the pool was also on the first floor. Weirdly, the pools hours were until 11pm for kids... which is late considering there were oodles of kids who took over the entire pool room. We wanted to partake in the hot tub and pool but it was also too crowed and loud (I realize kids love pools and should be able to enjoy swimming like the rest of us, but thought 11 was rather late for kids... why not 9pm?). The rooms were not sound-proof at all and we could hear every conversation of other guests and staff walking down the hall. In the morning, this became especially evident with housekeeping being very loud and knocking on doors well before check-out.
Also, when did front-desk staff quit asking the guests how their stay was? When we checked out, they did not bother to ask about our experience. We also received an email from our credit card company stating that we were charged $33.00 for incidentals, when there were absolutely no incidentals to be found. We called the hotel and asked what this was, and the hotel automatically charges this upon check-out and reimburses it after 72 hours if no incidentals are found. I guess this is common hotel policy, but the first time we have ever heard of this and we travel quite frequently.

The pros: If you stay on another level, your experience could potentially be great! Ask for a room on a higher level. They also had beverages to choose from upon arrival, which was nice.

Cons: Noisy, lack of respect for the younger crowd, and no continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floors - avoid rooms near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovethesun0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying at the Great Falls Hilton Garden Inn and for all of your comments. We would like to send our sincere apologies for your inconvenience on being on the first floor. Guest feedback is very important to us. We use your comments to further improve our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very comfortable room that was clean and nicely furnished. As usual, the staff at this location was very friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights and found it to be quiet, a conveniet location for things we were doing in the area, and a place we would happily stay at again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank dbarnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are always excited to hear about our customers benefiting from all of the amenities our hotel and the marketplace have to offer. Thanks for all of the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel, although only one night so unable to take in a number of the amenities, ie pool, fitness room etc. Convenient location, access to major attractions, downtown Great Falls. Room was clean, fresh and beds (King) extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for all of your feedback and your recent stay at our property! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Great Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#9 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Address: 2520 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing