We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Edmonton Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We often stay at Comfort Inns across Canada & USA. First time at this one in Great Falls, Mt. Turned out to be a great location, close to many restaurants, casinos and shopping. Rooms were of typical size and quality you would expect from the Choice Hotels group. Breakfast was ok with he usual toast, waffles, etc. WiFi worked great and check in and out was painless. Got upgraded due to our room not being cleaned when we arrived. Would recommend and definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radar911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the online survey about your recent stay at the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We are pleased to hear you will be coming back the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    32
    16
    15
    9
See reviews for
24
39
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I got a great deal for 2 nights here but was kind of nervous after reading some of the reviews. I had no reason to fear. Check in was fast and the front desk girl was very nice and helpful. The room was fantastic! Very clean, smelled nice, the pillows are better than the ones I have at home! Flat screen TV, coffee maker, lots of towels! The hotel is in a nice area, I didn't worry about my vehicle being in the parking lot. Convenient, right across from the mall, a lot of restaurants close by. The free breakfast is great! Sausage, eggs, hash browns, fruit, bagels, muffins, coffee, juice, etc. Strong WiFi signal and the pool looked nice too. I would recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone planning to stay in Great Falls. You get more than your moneys worth!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melgab84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey about your recent stay at the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We are please to hear your experience was everything you hoped for when you stay away from home.
We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here on our way to and way back from Yellowstone. This is a fabulous hotel with a great free breakfast. Lots of options to satisfy most travellers. Great rooms with modern bedding. Extremely pleasant staff. All in all an awesome experience.

Definitely recommend this hotel, and will certainly return again.

Room Tip: I prefer a higher floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT034GM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the online survey about your recent stay at the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We are so pleased that your experience was everything you hoped for. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, MT
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel needs upgrade very badly. Old, worn out mattress, weird stains in bathroom, very old carpet. Room was clean, and staff was friendly. Location isn't very interesting, surrounded by box stores, casinos, chain restaurants and a shabby old mall. Not a bad stay, but In the end it's tough to spend $100 for a night in a motel like this.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mtgreenheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your recent stay.
I'm sorry your experience wasn't exceptional. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, as we are undergoing numerous remodeling upgrades, including new carpet and our new large breakfast room addition.
We hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

West Yellowstone, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel's condition make it appear as an older hotel in need of up grades. We rented two rooms to accommodate family. To begin with one of the hotel rooms did not have a smoke alarm - has the base attached to the ceiling with wires but the main part had been removed and gone. The front desk person did her best to try to correct the problem but wasn't able to remedie the no smoke alarm issue. The all beds are in desperate need of an upgrade - one of the beds slants to one side. Everyone in the family commented on the poor condition of the mattresses. There were several other things that were not up to standards including room cleaning, drapes coming down from hooks and floors. Was the weekend of high school basketball tournaments so we glad to get rooms in town. Hotel was extremely noice throught out the night and day. Didn't make it to breakfast as the closed the doors early. Won't come back for a repeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frickenfrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We will definitely use your feedback as we are continuously making improvements to the property!
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkerville,Montana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My stay at the Great Falls Comfort Inn was an average one. The location is convenient and fairly quiet. The staff was professional and the rooms were clean. Owing to time difficulties I did not try the breakfast but my travel companions had no complaints. One interesting feature of this hotel was something called “The Clean Remote”, a TV remote that is supposedly easier to clean. A minor plus to the room. The standard rooms do not come with a microwave and refrigerator. For the price this is something of a disappointment. Overall this hotel is not a bad place to stay, but there are better values in Great Falls.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank principesnaviganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We will definitely use your feedback to pass on to the owners as to what our guests would like to see added to the amenities of each room!
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Spacious, clean and furniture, etc seemed relatively new. The self serve breakfast was good but why do all Comfort Inns play Fox news network?? Reception was helpful and friendly. Large mall right across the street and many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasideChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Great Falls Comfort Inn! We hope to have you back next time you come to Great Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#20 of 29 in Great Falls
345 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1120 9th St. S., Great Falls, MT 59405-4402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located, right across the street from the Holiday Village Mall. We have an indoor pool and guest laundry. We have a free hot continental breakfast. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer guest passes to Access Fitness, just around the corner. We have free WiFi. We have HBO. We have just completed numerous renovations. We are within walking distance to restaurants, bars casinos and shopping! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Falls, Montana
Great Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing