We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent :)”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stay here lots of time,free WiFi,big TV,breakfast always inc.
Minor mistake do happen,but get fixed very fast.
Will be back very soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamIam8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    98
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
138
166
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stirling
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is a nicer hotel than the regular options. I stayed here on buisness for two nights and when it was time for a weekend out with my wife, we came to Great Falls because of a nice place to stay. We were very happy with the expereance, other than a king suite was not available. The train tracks haven't bothered us, but we have lived close to rail tracks in the past. The rooms have a digital thermostat that saves the guesswork out of setting the temp that a lot of other hotels don't use.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stirlingsmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. This was my first stay with this chain and I was very satisfied. Staff were excellent and the suite was very nice. If you're looking for a suite hotel this is the one I would suggest. The small kitchen met our needs and we cooked a few meals in it. Had a view of the river which was beautiful. The train tracks out back are VERY RARELY used so don't let them deter you. The courtyard out back was beautiful and an excellent place for us smokers to hide form the wind. All in all I would rate this hotel as excellent.

Room Tip: River view is pretty and the train tracks are only used once or twice a day usually during the after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed here in Nov. 2011 on our way home to Alberta. We visit Great Falls guite often and stay at the Staybridge. We find the staff very friendly and helpful. Theresa the hotel's sales rep stopped to talk to us at the evening reception and was very friendly and pleasent. The rooms are all suites and are large and well appointed. The hotel has one of the best breakfasts we have run accross in our many travels. We will return to the Staybridge on our nest trip to Great Falls for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3toahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The check in was great! Levi was helpful and friendly!
The room was fine, the bed was firm, everything was in working order!
A few things that seem to be a fail on design! Everything seemed kind of tight and cramped. The bi-fold doors in the bath had to be closed to open the water closet door
They should have used sliders. The kitchenette area was very tight with zero counter space and the placement of stove, sink refrigerator were odd.
That being said!
Over all it was a good stay.
The staff was good.
Everything was clean.
Is it the end all, be all, always stay here while in Great Falls?
No!
Would I stay here again? Maybe!
I wouldn't good down to motel 6 to avoid it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Great Falls for 2 nights October 7th and 8th, 2011. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel this year, and we were impressed at how well they have maintained everything since our 1st visit last spring. It is an 'immaculate' property...inside and out. Check-in is friendly and efficient, the rooms are just to our liking...great fixtures and bedding, free WiFi, a wonderful breakfast (included), the swimming pool and hot tub area were both very clean and pleasant (as is the exercise / laundry room area...even though we didn't use those 2 areas). The grounds are wonderfully landscaped and the views along the Missouri River and over the downtown part of the city are also 'great'

Over-all...a 'GREAT' hotel in Great Falls!

We will certainly stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a very nice hotel in Great Falls!
p&j Medicine Hat, AB

Room Tip: They also accept dogs for a small additional fee, our small dog also enjoyed the hotel. A room looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed this past weekend. We had a one queen suite, and a two bedroom suite. Both rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed. The two bedroom suite is great for families, with the two bedrooms each with their own bathroom, joined by the living/dining area. The property is one of the best I have stayed at, with the outdoor firepit, BBQ, and courtyard complete with beautiful flowers and fountains. The breakfast was wonderful, especially the waffles.
We did not experience any complications with the wireless internet connections as some previous reviewers did. The wireless in the two room suite was as quick as my connection at home.
We only had one minor issue with the air conditioning in the two room suite as we couldn't get it to work. It is October so they may have had it disconnected, but with seven of us in the room, it got very stuffy and the windows don't open.
This will be the property of choice for all our future trips to Great Falls

Room Tip: The two room suites are perfect for larger families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda_and_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
138 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
581 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
484 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Address: 201 3rd St NW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing