We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was our last stop on a long road trip from California to Calgary and we were a little concerned when we pulled up as the location seemed a bit odd (beside the railroad tracks and grain silos). But as it turns out, this is the best place we've stayed on our trip. The rooms seem to be brand new with high end finishings and are all suites with a small kitchen, sitting area, large bathroom. The location is across the river from the main part of town but it is quiet and right on the Misourri River pathway which is ideal for a run or walk to watch the birds. Restaurants and shops are within a 10 minute drive. There is a small gym, pool, hot tub and substantial breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful. And the price was definitely right. Best value accommodation on our trip!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    98
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
137
164
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I were looking to stay someplace different in Great Falls and decided on Staybridge Suites. We were so pleased when we checked in! The property is lovely, clean and the staff were all so welcoming. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect- a kitchenette and living area in between rooms was spacious and furnished beautifully. Bedding and mattresses were excellent- especially appreciated after our long day's drive.This is the perfect place to stay for families, or those headed to GF for shopping. We were also impressed with the food- a great breakfast buffet and evening appetizers (more like a meal) hit the spot. I commend the General Manager for this place. They certainly know how to run a hotel correctly and staff it with good people. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DREAMSHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is our 3rd time staying at the Staybridge. We always end up going back due to wonderful experience we always have when we go. They are always accomodating and making sure your stay is comfortable. Without a doubt we recommend staying here. Great pool and hot tub and phenominal breakfast as well!!! The beds are soooooo comfortable..!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel in Great Falls. Our one bedroom suite was very spacious and comfortable. The only negative comment I have is that the check-in process seemed very slow even though we had made a reservation and are Priority Club members. For whatever reason it took much longer than is the norm at any other hotel we've stayed at. That said, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

If you are looking for a nice, clean pet friendly hotel this is a very good choice. We stayed in a one bedroom suite lots of room. Nice full kitchen stocked with dishes, utensils and a few pots and bowls. Room was clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was nice with a good selection. My kids loved the pastries and waffles. The pool was also enjoyed on this trip, it was a nice size. Exercise room needs to be updated although the treadmill was nice. We had a view of the Missouri River and were able to enjoy beautiful sunsets. Over all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFamilyUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We had no complaints about this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfy and the pool/hottub was nice. We loved the breakfast buffet, there were many options to choose from, I recommend the waffles with berries and whipped cream. The coffee selection in the morning was great too. We stayed two nights and found the location of the hotel perfect for everywhere we were going in Great Falls. The view of the river from our room was lovely and the morning sunrise was amazing. They also offered a meet and greet food night three times a week, we were there for chili night but didn't attend because we were going out for dinner, but it seemed a great way to meet people. There is an outdoor bbq that would be great to use if going with family/friends. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river, it is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCalgaryChisholms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Great Falls MT. Checking in was smooth, and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet, away from the elevator as requested. The internet was free and actually worked. Breakfast included both hot and cold options and changed daily. Mornings in the dining area was a bit crowded and they only provided one waffle maker, so there was always a line-up. At its busiest it appeared the staff could not keep up with keeping everything stocked.Really this along with only one waffle maker is my only complaint. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Address: 201 3rd St NW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing