We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Stay at the StayBridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Montana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid Stay at the StayBridge”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I enjoy everytime I stay at this property. The property is keep up very well, and staff is helpful and friendly. I do wish the Pool hours were extended a little later. The breakfast variety is always delightful. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. I will be staying agin.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    98
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
138
166
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed stay here. After a long week of travel it was nice to have a king bed and feather pillows. The room was clean, quiet, fun, and full of extras to use. Breakfast was really good and service was kind and helpful. I will stay here again for sure.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

My husband, son and I stayed three nights at Staybridge - beautiful shoulder season Missouri River view if you ask! We thoroughly enjoyed the staff, breakfast and peaceful sleep. Modern, new and classy. We enjoyed the marble counters in the kitchen as we cooked a few meals. Nice workout room, spa and pool. This will be the only place we stay when traveling to Great Falls! Nice walking trails on the water behind the property and 'The Front' brewery, Kobe Sushi and Faster Basset Coffee"

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DidItCount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Believe this is one of the best options in the area for long term stays due to the kitchen en suite. Also, in the parking area there are two other restaurant options. Try the beer at TheFront! Hotel staff are friendly depending on the day and the person behind the counter. Some days better than others on cleaning... Breakfast staff always very nice and helpful. Experienced a large amount of noise through the walls and could hear people other guests walking around. Had to turn on the fan on at night to minimize the conversations from the guests in the adjacent rooms. Other people complained in reviews about a train - I never heard one. All in all I still feel this is a good option for the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer_Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Explorer_Gene,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving our property a review. I am happy to know that you found our location to be a good option and our staff to be friendly. However, I am sincerely sorry for the issues experienced with the noise levels on site. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Again, thank you for your comments and I hope you give us a chance to host you again at a future date.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Overall, my wife and I were very pleased with our stay, except for one big problem. The smell in Room 102.
We were there during the Western Masters Art Expo. The hotel is conveniently located to travel to the multiple venues in Great Falls. The room was perfect. It's kind of like an Embassy Suites, separate bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/sitting room. Well done, all the amenities were perfect AND the room was clean. The kitchen is set up with all the tools necessary to stay for an extended period. The hotel is also located next to a river walk area & has a river view.
But, the problem is the location. It is situated immediately adjacent to some kind of storage / railroad loading facility. The facility appears to be grain bins, but the stuff spewing out of an old building next to the hotel has a very repulsive odor. So, when the wind blows (from the west I think), the odor coming in the hotel ventilation system was nauseating. This happened when the wind blew towards the hotel, both nights of our stay. It may have been less noticeable if we were staying on the opposite end of the building.
It is too bad this is an issue, because overall the hotel is a good value, well maintained, and staffed properly. We would likely stay there again, but definitely stay at the opposite end of the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on the end of the hotel away from the grain bins / railroad loading facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OVER6T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear OVER6T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the smell of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

As of today 2/24/13 the spa/whirlpool/hot tub is not filled or functional. We were told there are heating parts are order. That was discouraging. At first wished I'd known in advance as would have made another hotel choice.We were really looking forward to swim and soak. At check on a busy Friday they seemed overwhelmed and our room wasn't ready until well after the usual check in time. Had there been availability else where in town I would have bailed. Ended up good we waited because the staff all did their best to help us and overall this Staybridge stay was worth it. We enjoyed the two bedroom suite. To be honest I am not much of a hotel fan and try to stay in vacation home rentals when possible. The space, furnishings and attention to detail in the suite won me over as did each employee we encountered. I would return and I can recommend it to other travelers.

Room Tip: Room 105 is a 2 bedroom 2 bath. The one room has two double beds and the other a King. It's view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

What a great place for a family to stay. We had a two bedroom suite (very reasonably price) that made it very comfortable with the kids. The kitchen was wonderful fully appointed all you had to bring was food. Everything worked, wifi connected seamlessly, TV channel selection was good and the room was very clean new. I read complaints about the noise from the trains, we had a track side room and neither us or our kids were awakened by them. Maybe it was that the beds were so comfortable we were all in a deep sleep...enjoy your stay at the Staybridge Suites, we did!

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite was fantastic. Two bedroom 1 king 2 queens bathroom in each room and a kitchenette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
138 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
581 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
486 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Address: 201 3rd St NW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing