We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to cancel reservation they won't refund your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Made a reservation on-line & cancelled it the following day (10 days prior to our intended stay). I received a cancellation number. When the charge was not removed from our credit card we called the hotel & were told cancelled reservations were non-refundable. If this was so, why did they give me a cancellation number? They should have said you can't cancel once the reservation is made. They said that this is stated on their website however, I failed to see it at the time I made the reservation. I never heard of a hotel that would not allow you to cancel a reservation especially with a 10-day advance notice. Staybridge Suites is part of International Hotel Group. We will make a point of never staying in one of their hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bunnymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Great Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I checked into this hotel after traveling through Canada from Alaska. We had two dogs and a cat and were completely exhausted. We expected just another normal hotel "suite" with good service but were treated to much more. The front desk staff was extremely nice and thoughtful. Their pet policy is absolutely amazing and we felt very welcome with them.

Our queen suite was as advertised. It was super clean with a great kitchen and comfortable "home" feeling to it. About 20 minutes in the hotel we went downstairs and requested an additional night, which we were accommodated with. The beds were great and our view of the river was spectacular. It was a great addition and very convenient to have a high class fenced in back yard that we could allow our dogs to roam in for a bit of exercise. The gym was quality and we enjoy the free laundry service. The breakfast bar was very filling and had great choices to include the fruit variety.

This is without a doubt the best stay we have had on our move to the Lower 48 and will certainly revisit this hotel if in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing the river and if you have dogs request room 303, it was perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

What a pleasant stay! We went to this hotel because of the #1 rating and you really get that feel. Each room has a very nice mini kitchen in it and the free breakfast the next morning was great! It was one of the nicest rooms we've ever had anywhere!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank convred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge inns and suites July 2nd to July 6th. We had our 2 dogs with us as well. We had a nice room with a kitchen and sitting room. The staff were awsome so helpful and the room was spotless. The buffet breakfast in the Morning was nice because we didnt have to leave the hotel. Right after we could go up get the pets and carry on for the day. The BBQ area in the back was a nice as well we cooked every night and avoided again the resturant. They also had a nice dinner option avalible free of charge in the week. We added to our BBQ with the salad bar and the free beer! A nice touch is the location close to town as well right on the river. We took our pets down to the river a few times a day for some exercise and a cool down. The Kobe resturant in the lot was nice we ate there one night. A bit pricey but a wonderful meal at the grill which included a small cooking show. We had a very relaxing time at the hotel and would go back in a heart beat. If you looking to go somewhere for peace and quiet, or enjoy to holiday with you pets, this is the spot for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JefeArdrossanAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our stay here overall has been good, the breakfast each day is very nice, rooms are clean and staff is efficient. Good price performer, located right next to the bike trail which runs for 20 miles along the river. You are able to walk, run or bike and can cross over via bridges.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the Missouri River.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Staybridge, it was perfect!! Clean, well designed rooms, excellent breakfast, beautiful setting and even a laundry room! The staff members were welcoming and most helpful. A huge A+++ for the Great Falls facility.

Room Tip: If you would like a view of the river be sure to let the reservation clerk know that.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Large, clean and quiet rooms. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Good location and I loved having a kitchen. The bed was comfortable with nice sheets and there were plenty of fluffy towels. It was absolutely worth the price and can’t wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalLadyDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
590 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Address: 201 3rd St NW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £85 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing