We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overbooked and sent to another hotel!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Overbooked and sent to another hotel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

I booked a hotel online at this location 3 weeks ago and when I walked into their lobby soaking wet from the rain and after being on the road for 10+ hours only to find out they didn't have a room for me. They neglected to call me or even email me that they didn't have a room. They did make is a reservation at a near by Holiday Inn on their dime for the hotel for one night. But if you do book here I would call immediate after to make sure they got rooms. Because 3 weeks is more than enough time to notify someone of this problem. I would made my own arrangements at a hotel of my choosing! Ironically this was my last hotel on a 2.5 week road trip.

I am giving this place all 1's simply because of the unprofessional way they handled this matter.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbalaneski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear jbalaneski,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am disappointed to hear that we have left you with a less than memorable experience. I sincerely apologize for the lapse in service with regard to your reservation. We always aim to provide the highest level of service and deliver the best accommodation and we deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations on this occasion.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    97
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
136
164
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, GA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel is located relatively close to the airport. My wife had a flight out one morning and we decided to stay here because of our previous wonderful experiences at Staybridge. We were not disappointed. The front desk staff was cheerful and welcoming. The housekeeping staff were helpful and the hot breakfast was grand! The accommodations were fabulous right down to the showers and bedding. I was very, very pleased. I expect to stay again in September. Congratulations to Ms. Becky, the General Manager; on a job well done!!

Room Tip: Studio suites have a lot more space and are better accommodations than you might think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marksgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lightwater
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and welcoming this hotel was. We were on a 12 day road trip through Canada & America and this was our first hotel on our journey. We are from the UK, and had flown from Toronto to Calgary and then a long drive to Great Falls, so were very pleased when we arrived to find that we had chosen well. On the evening we arrived we were offered free beers and snacks which were very welcome! Rooms spacious and comfortable, small swimming pool a bonus after our drive, pleasant gardens at the rear of the hotel, great free breakfast & very pleasant staff - wish we could have stopped longer than just one night. Not sure how many Staybridge Suites there are in America, but if they are all of a similar standard, you won't go far wrong in selecting a hotel from this chain.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnLightwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The front staff are friendly and know the town directions. The suite is has a small sized kitchen with storage space good for monthly stays. The floor plan is open with a desk, small tables, lamps, end tables, 3 drawer dresser, flat screen, large comfortable bed. Shower & WC are behind a door. The BR sink has a large mirror and table top space. The BR closet has a small amount of storage space, iron&board. The room is arranged so that you could place several large suitcases against a wall and store the contents comfortably. Good temperature control in room. Great views of the river. Decent gym&business center. Breakfast buffet has eggs, meat, fruit, cereal, toast/pancake, juices, coffee, well stocked, clean with good seating. Close to shopping. Pet/kid/family friendly. Everywhere is clean especially for a room that is lived in for extended periods. . Did notice one or two small wall scuffs from luggage.
The town isn't that large so nothing is real far away. Not located 'downtown' but on the river which is better in my opinion. The room could be slightly larger for the cost. If this wasn't a job interview I would have picked a cheaper, not so nice a place. Elevators are sssloww.

Room Tip: Face the river on 4th floor. Great morning sun, night lights visible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Made a reservation on-line & cancelled it the following day (10 days prior to our intended stay). I received a cancellation number. When the charge was not removed from our credit card we called the hotel & were told cancelled reservations were non-refundable. If this was so, why did they give me a cancellation number? They should have said you can't cancel once the reservation is made. They said that this is stated on their website however, I failed to see it at the time I made the reservation. I never heard of a hotel that would not allow you to cancel a reservation especially with a 10-day advance notice. Staybridge Suites is part of International Hotel Group. We will make a point of never staying in one of their hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chugiak
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I checked into this hotel after traveling through Canada from Alaska. We had two dogs and a cat and were completely exhausted. We expected just another normal hotel "suite" with good service but were treated to much more. The front desk staff was extremely nice and thoughtful. Their pet policy is absolutely amazing and we felt very welcome with them.

Our queen suite was as advertised. It was super clean with a great kitchen and comfortable "home" feeling to it. About 20 minutes in the hotel we went downstairs and requested an additional night, which we were accommodated with. The beds were great and our view of the river was spectacular. It was a great addition and very convenient to have a high class fenced in back yard that we could allow our dogs to roam in for a bit of exercise. The gym was quality and we enjoy the free laundry service. The breakfast bar was very filling and had great choices to include the fruit variety.

This is without a doubt the best stay we have had on our move to the Lower 48 and will certainly revisit this hotel if in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing the river and if you have dogs request room 303, it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant stay! We went to this hotel because of the #1 rating and you really get that feel. Each room has a very nice mini kitchen in it and the free breakfast the next morning was great! It was one of the nicest rooms we've ever had anywhere!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank convred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Address: 201 3rd Street Northwest, Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing