We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a BEAUTIFUL SUITE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a BEAUTIFUL SUITE!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We booked into the Staybride queen suite on our 3 day tour of Montana, and what a fantastic room!! So clean, well stocked kitchen , beautiful designs and furniture, and gorgeous grounds. We were extremely happy with this hotel, and are looking forward to seeing the Staybridge Suite in Missoula tomorrow!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Courtney C,
Thank you for the perfect 5 out of 5 review! To provide a home away from home is our primary goal so we appreciate the comments about our fantastic clean rooms. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your confidence in our brand as a valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in Montana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    98
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
137
165
29
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The staff was very professional and did a great job. The hotel was in a good location and was very nice. It was really clean and quiet.The staff at the front desk were very helpful. The breakfast was really good. The suite had a kitchenette and also had a river in the back, we requested to be on the riverside. The back of the hotel by the river was very nice, places for guests to sit and also had babeques. They had it done up really nice with plants and a very nice walkway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We were so pleased with this place! We came to town without a reservation and asked someone for a recommendation. He gave us the name of this place and directions.
What pleasant surprise when we arrived. The price is very reasonable and our suite was beautiful...it even had a kitchenette. The night we arrived they offered appetizers which was a stuffed potato bar. They also gave us breakfast in the morning. We highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, BC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was the first time we have stayed at a Staybridge property and it was a pleasant surprise after staying at a number of Best Western hotels on our Montana trip. Our room was on the 4th floor and faced the river, which we had requested on trip advisor advice. As others have mentioned it is a suite with a kitchen with dishes, full fridge and a microwave. Our room looked out on the nicely landscaped area and the river. The air conditioner worked but was a bit noisy and the bed cover included a very heavy duvet which seemed not to be for use while in the bed. The second duvet underneath was much lighter and my wife woke up feeling too cold. Otherwise the room was spacious and comfortable but we prefer the toilet to be in the same room as the sink. What set this property above were a number of things: the breakfast was in a nicely decorated area and included a good selection of breakfast items. The whole atmosphere was calmer than others we experienced on this trip. (see photos). Another nice feature was a "social hour" that is complementary on Tuesdays to Thursdays from about 5pm to 7pm. It included local beer or wine, a nice salad bar with tacos one could make oneself. Other days the offerings vary so if one stayed more than one night there would be some variety. We took our "dinner" out onto the patio which included a water fall feature and a gas fire pit. There also were a couple of barbecues that guests could use. It was well landscaped and a calm oasis after a day of driving. While we did not use it there also is a free guest laundry area. Nice not to have to find a fist full of quarters to run the machines. We would definitely stay here again and will try other Staybridge properties in the future.

Room Tip: Try the top floor facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjawsCranbrook_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel is right on the river with easy access to downtown and airport. The rooms are very comfortable and include a kitchen and separate living area with convertible couch. The bedroom can be closed off for privacy. There is an exercise room, small indoor pool and whirlpool and free laundry facilities. They also have free wi-fi and a small business center with free internet access. Lastly, there is a lovely, large outdoor sitting area with nice landscaping and views of the river, access to firepit for evening chats.

The negatives are that the cleaning staff does not do your room each day unless you request it and when they do come, they just make the bed sloppily, change the towels, and remove the trash. There is no wipe down of surfaces or cleaning of the shower/tub/toilet/sink unless you stay for 7 days, which we didn't. Secondly, there is a free breakfast buffet included, but the food is bad. I tried the Wolfgang Puck brand of coffee the first day and then tried it in the in-room coffee maker, and it was undrinkable. Luckily, there is a wonderful coffee house right next to the hotel and I became a regular customer of their delicious house blend. Why doesn't Staybridge contract with them for this far superior local blend?

All in all, it's a worthwhile value and has some appealing amenities if you don't mind so-so food and are demanding about cleaning service. I recommend Faster Bassett for coffee and making your own breakfast in your room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear ellenh63,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with our location as well as our facilities. Please accept our apologies that we fell short of your expectations with the service you received and the breakfast. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

I booked a hotel online at this location 3 weeks ago and when I walked into their lobby soaking wet from the rain and after being on the road for 10+ hours only to find out they didn't have a room for me. They neglected to call me or even email me that they didn't have a room. They did make is a reservation at a near by Holiday Inn on their dime for the hotel for one night. But if you do book here I would call immediate after to make sure they got rooms. Because 3 weeks is more than enough time to notify someone of this problem. I would made my own arrangements at a hotel of my choosing! Ironically this was my last hotel on a 2.5 week road trip.

I am giving this place all 1's simply because of the unprofessional way they handled this matter.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbalaneski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear jbalaneski,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am disappointed to hear that we have left you with a less than memorable experience. I sincerely apologize for the lapse in service with regard to your reservation. We always aim to provide the highest level of service and deliver the best accommodation and we deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations on this occasion.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel is located relatively close to the airport. My wife had a flight out one morning and we decided to stay here because of our previous wonderful experiences at Staybridge. We were not disappointed. The front desk staff was cheerful and welcoming. The housekeeping staff were helpful and the hot breakfast was grand! The accommodations were fabulous right down to the showers and bedding. I was very, very pleased. I expect to stay again in September. Congratulations to Ms. Becky, the General Manager; on a job well done!!

Room Tip: Studio suites have a lot more space and are better accommodations than you might think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marksgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
123 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
565 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Address: 201 3rd St NW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing