We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Great Falls!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Great Falls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in in our travels in the United States. The hotel is comfortable, clean and in a fantastic location, right on the Missouri River. I particularly love the outside rock patio with a nice fire, that is usually going on early in the morning and late at night--great if you enjoy sitting by a fire (not a real fireplace but beautiful nonetheless!) However, my favorite part is that this hotel is very close to the river and to the fantastic walking paths that run along the river on both sides---paved all along the way! For a city of this size, these paths are wonderful!!! We love coming in November for Black Friday because it is still relatively warm ( plus 4 during the day--and no snow!!) It is great to be able to get outside. In terms of the amenities, this hotel has a great fitness center, well rounded breakfast in the morning, and kitchenettes in every room (I think). We will be back again next year and look forward to staying at this hotel again. The only minor issue was the temperature in the hotel was quite warm and you cant open the windows in your room. Minor problem since the air conditioning works well and we were out of the room for most of our stay. Great service, great staff and great hotel in Great Falls!

Room Tip: We love having a room that looks out over the Missouri River--highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Jav88,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a five star review. Our brand takes pride of the service and amenities we provide to each of our valued guest. Although all of our rooms are spacious with a well equipped kitchenettes, the courtyard and river view rooms are the most requested. The firepit and the waterfall in the courtyard is just a beautiful addition to the wonderful Missouri river. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and had a great time shopping. Jav88, In behalf of the staybridge suites team we would like to thank you for the continued business and we look forward to having you again soon.
Have a wonderful Holidays!

Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    97
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
136
164
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Beautiful clean rooms. Plenty of space and good supply of dishes. I loved the view of the river. Great pool and hot tub. Super breakfast with ham, real oatmeal, and fresh fruit salad with fresh raspberries. The reception was ok too with burgers and salad bar. Nice swiss cheese, cheddar, and american to choose from. Also potato and macaroni salad. The airport shuttle was very convenient and a grocery store, Albertsons, a 15 minute walk.

The only complaints would be that the shuttle will not take you anywhere but the airport. Not sure if this is because management wants you to shop at their store. Please add runs to local restaurants and the grocery store. A great kitchen, but if no transportation, you can't take advantage of it when weather is poor or you can't do the walk. Please consider changing that policy.

Overall, a great stay with a couple good restaurants within a block. We may stay elsewhere next year closer to the airport so we have access to restaurants, a theater, and the grocery store. A change in hotel shuttle policy would make us consider coming back. Otherwise, I think we have better options. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Happy K,
We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us such a great review. It is our goal to provide a home away from home with our clean and spacious rooms, a fully equipped kitchen and top of the line amenities. We are glad to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the superb complimentary buffet breakfast and our evening social. We apologize for the incovenience about our shuttle policy and we will take your suggestion in for consideration to better serve our valued guests needs.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to better serve you in the future.

Have a wonderful holidays!

Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge Alberta
Level Contributor
214 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Currently we are here. This place is keeping the standard they are known for. Rooms are in top shape. Breaky buffet is as good as always. The bedding and towels in top shaoe also . Easy to get around the from here. We will return again . I feel this place is fairly priced with other hotels in the same category ...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Rudi2go,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a five star review. It is our goal to provide the best value with our top of the line amenities and great service for a total wonderful lodging experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Have a happy holidays!

Best regards,
Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times. Very clean, large rooms that are very affordable.
We've even asked for the same room each time with no issues,
as we book well in advance. The staff are super friendly and very
accommodating. The view was fantastic just over looking the fire pit and river.
I have a bad back, and always have issues waking throughout the night and sore
in the morning. Not so with this hotel, the beds are incredibly comfortable, that in itself is a
huge bonus for a traveller with a bad back. Will most certainly return next time we go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Superisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Brad D,
It is always great to get 5-star feedback from our return guests. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. We will make sure our clean and spacious rooms be in its top shape at all times, and our comfortable bed with the beautiful missouri river view be waiting on your return.
Have a Happy Holidays!

Regards,
Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at the Staybridge based on TripAdvisor reviews and was not disappointed. Our room was large and very nice. They were having trouble with their internet the night we stayed there, so we were unable to get online. They served a very nice hot breakfast the Saturday morning that we left. Bacon, Eggs, and fresh fruit, along with the normal cereals and such. Even had Coke available at breakfast which I would rather drink instead of coffee. Would stay in the same hotel if I find myself in Great Falls again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Khobley,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such wonderful review. To provide a home away from home with upscale facilities and excellent service is our goal. We are glad to know that we are still on top of everything. River and courtyard view rooms are absolutely gorgeous. We are happy to know that your overall stay was fantastic even when abruptly awaken by energetic kids in house. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred lodging and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Was not impressed with this property ( No WIFI internet so if you are there on business beware of that ) Bring your own LAN cable if you want internet. Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired ( depending on the length of your stay you will get daily " Light touch " that means your towels will be replaced and they might throw the covers up on your bed ) but that will be about it, Oh and if you're lucky the trash may be taken out. Overall just seemed to be lacking in the care you get at other staybridge suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Gunnar O,
I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us review on your recent stay. Your comments are very valuable to us in improving the service we provide our valued guests. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guest leave with a great experience. I sincerely apologize we fell short. We are in the process of upgrading our internet. During this process there are times the wifi connection is not the best. We do have LAN cables available per request. Mr Gunnar, I am so sorry for the incovience you have encountered.
Thank you again for the feedback, comments from guest like you enables us to
target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.
We look forward to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, TX
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Perfect in ALMOST every way. We had a room that over looked the river which gave us a wonderful view from both the living area & bedroom. The kitchen was well appointed. Even a blender was included in the kitchen. Might not sound as if that would be an in demand kitchen appliance...but in our case it is. My husbands' ability to swallow is medically compromised...we borrowed a friends Vita-Mixer once we landed in Denver on the start of this trip. I applaud Staybridge Suites of Great Falls for going above and beyond 99% of the hotels we have stayed in over the years. My only con was an issue that plauges our society: parents that let their children run a muck. We are parents & grandparents ourselves...and certainly understand traveling with children. I do wish that out of consideration for the childs' social graces that parents would instill proper conduct in a hotel environment...jumping, running & screaming before 10am or after 8pm should be discouraged. Since we both have work projects that require working from 10pm until 8am at times even the minimun of noise permitting times can be challenging for us. With that said...this hotel is stuctured to handle families and extended stays. But besides being abruptly awoken at 7am on a Saturday morning; making for a very short night (we did not arrive to the hotel until 1:30am)....the facilities are fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Khobley,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such wonderful review. To provide a home away from home with upscale facilities and excellent service is our goal. We are glad to know that we are still on top of everything. River and courtyard view rooms are absolutely gorgeous. We are glad to know that your overall stay was fantastic even when you were abruptly awaken by energetic kids in house. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred lodging and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#8 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Address: 201 3rd Street Northwest, Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing