We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average rooms, loud neighbors -- management should deal with the problem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average rooms, loud neighbors -- management should deal with the problem!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Hotel is fairly good. Starting to show some wear and tear. Carpets weren't vacuumed all weekend. Pool was decent. Breakfast was very good.

Our major point of frustration for the weekend was our upstairs neighbour who was very loud. We called the front desk at 11 p.m. to ask for assistance. They sounded as though they "knew" about the person in 412 and said they would do something. Noise at 2 a.m, 4 a.m., 6 a.m., very dissapointing. Told the front desk about our issue upon checkout. She indicted they were aware of the long term nature of the problem. Why would you put another hotel guest next to someone who is obviously disruptive? Hotel management should deal with the problem so other guests don't have to write less than glowing reviews.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the top floor to avoid noisy neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hppytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Hppytravel,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked our breakfast and friendly service. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise from other guests had caused you and regret that you were not satisfied with the way the situation was handled. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    98
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
137
165
29
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Browning, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

To whom it may concern I am CEO and manger of many properties I have stayed in many places but let me tell about my experience at this particular hotel it started with Brad .W who answered every stupid question I may have and then the property manager promptly called me back on some questions that I had and quickly solved them. when I arrived I was very curiously greeted by Elizabeth C man this place has angels everywhere an awesome staff greeted by Elizabeth.C so very polite with every question and answer they have a wonderful food selection much more than my wife expected that's for sure they are always giving 159 percent more than they have to at a great price very impressed thank you all once again I found the best place in great falls Mt they even called me to make sure that I'm happy wow thank you Elizabeth and one more thing don't just look at the rooms look at reviews because the reviews don't have them at the top and they should read carefully and after you stay you will be hooked even the house keeping staff greeted me and were very polite I know it's not always easy thank you for the best stay I have ever had all of you great job well my finger hurts from typing so if you want a diamond here it is I'm telling you these. Guys are angels good night 20 diamond for sure to the stay bridge suites I felt like a king!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Kenny G,
It was a pleasure meeting and having you as our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful 20 diamond review! It is our goal to provide each and every guest the best lodging experience. We are glad to know we are still on top of everything!

In behalf of the staybridge suites team, I would like to thank you for allowing us to spread our wings and giving us the opportunity to earn your confidence.
It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a Wonderful Holidays!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in in our travels in the United States. The hotel is comfortable, clean and in a fantastic location, right on the Missouri River. I particularly love the outside rock patio with a nice fire, that is usually going on early in the morning and late at night--great if you enjoy sitting by a fire (not a real fireplace but beautiful nonetheless!) However, my favorite part is that this hotel is very close to the river and to the fantastic walking paths that run along the river on both sides---paved all along the way! For a city of this size, these paths are wonderful!!! We love coming in November for Black Friday because it is still relatively warm ( plus 4 during the day--and no snow!!) It is great to be able to get outside. In terms of the amenities, this hotel has a great fitness center, well rounded breakfast in the morning, and kitchenettes in every room (I think). We will be back again next year and look forward to staying at this hotel again. The only minor issue was the temperature in the hotel was quite warm and you cant open the windows in your room. Minor problem since the air conditioning works well and we were out of the room for most of our stay. Great service, great staff and great hotel in Great Falls!

Room Tip: We love having a room that looks out over the Missouri River--highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Jav88,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a five star review. Our brand takes pride of the service and amenities we provide to each of our valued guest. Although all of our rooms are spacious with a well equipped kitchenettes, the courtyard and river view rooms are the most requested. The firepit and the waterfall in the courtyard is just a beautiful addition to the wonderful Missouri river. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and had a great time shopping. Jav88, In behalf of the staybridge suites team we would like to thank you for the continued business and we look forward to having you again soon.
Have a wonderful Holidays!

Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Beautiful clean rooms. Plenty of space and good supply of dishes. I loved the view of the river. Great pool and hot tub. Super breakfast with ham, real oatmeal, and fresh fruit salad with fresh raspberries. The reception was ok too with burgers and salad bar. Nice swiss cheese, cheddar, and american to choose from. Also potato and macaroni salad. The airport shuttle was very convenient and a grocery store, Albertsons, a 15 minute walk.

The only complaints would be that the shuttle will not take you anywhere but the airport. Not sure if this is because management wants you to shop at their store. Please add runs to local restaurants and the grocery store. A great kitchen, but if no transportation, you can't take advantage of it when weather is poor or you can't do the walk. Please consider changing that policy.

Overall, a great stay with a couple good restaurants within a block. We may stay elsewhere next year closer to the airport so we have access to restaurants, a theater, and the grocery store. A change in hotel shuttle policy would make us consider coming back. Otherwise, I think we have better options. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Happy K,
We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us such a great review. It is our goal to provide a home away from home with our clean and spacious rooms, a fully equipped kitchen and top of the line amenities. We are glad to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the superb complimentary buffet breakfast and our evening social. We apologize for the incovenience about our shuttle policy and we will take your suggestion in for consideration to better serve our valued guests needs.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to better serve you in the future.

Have a wonderful holidays!

Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Currently we are here. This place is keeping the standard they are known for. Rooms are in top shape. Breaky buffet is as good as always. The bedding and towels in top shaoe also . Easy to get around the from here. We will return again . I feel this place is fairly priced with other hotels in the same category ...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Rudi2go,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a five star review. It is our goal to provide the best value with our top of the line amenities and great service for a total wonderful lodging experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Have a happy holidays!

Best regards,
Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times. Very clean, large rooms that are very affordable.
We've even asked for the same room each time with no issues,
as we book well in advance. The staff are super friendly and very
accommodating. The view was fantastic just over looking the fire pit and river.
I have a bad back, and always have issues waking throughout the night and sore
in the morning. Not so with this hotel, the beds are incredibly comfortable, that in itself is a
huge bonus for a traveller with a bad back. Will most certainly return next time we go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Superisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Brad D,
It is always great to get 5-star feedback from our return guests. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. We will make sure our clean and spacious rooms be in its top shape at all times, and our comfortable bed with the beautiful missouri river view be waiting on your return.
Have a Happy Holidays!

Regards,
Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at the Staybridge based on TripAdvisor reviews and was not disappointed. Our room was large and very nice. They were having trouble with their internet the night we stayed there, so we were unable to get online. They served a very nice hot breakfast the Saturday morning that we left. Bacon, Eggs, and fresh fruit, along with the normal cereals and such. Even had Coke available at breakfast which I would rather drink instead of coffee. Would stay in the same hotel if I find myself in Great Falls again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Khobley,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such wonderful review. To provide a home away from home with upscale facilities and excellent service is our goal. We are glad to know that we are still on top of everything. River and courtyard view rooms are absolutely gorgeous. We are happy to know that your overall stay was fantastic even when abruptly awaken by energetic kids in house. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred lodging and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
129 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Address: 201 3rd St NW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing