We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were booked into the Staybridge Suites in Great Falls by our travel agency, having never stayed in one of their facilities before. Our stay on Saturday, June 14 was a wonderful surprise. The hotel is spectacularly located near the edge of the Missouri River, with landscaping you seldom see in these types of facilities. The suite was extremely spacious and comfortable. We were surprised to see a full kitchen and separate bedroom, as we usually only experience these things when we stay in time-share condo.

The staff was courteous and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was great. The only negative we experienced was when we went to use the hot tub just before it shut down, although this was not the fault of the hotel. There were a dozen children in the pool area, most of them unsupervised and it was not the most relaxing way to end a long day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful words and sharing your experiene! Although most everything seems to have gone fantastically, I am sorry you weren't able to relax in the hot tub at the end of your day - it's dissappointing when you've been looking forward to it. We do have a policy of no one under the age of 18 in the pool area without adult supervision (due to liability issues) and we will work more dilligently to monitor that for our future guests.

Thank you again,
Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Staybridge in Great Falls is amazing, a hotel like no other. I stayed there for two months and never felt more comfortable staying in a hotel.

Amenities include: free 24/7 laundry, 24/7 gym with pool, delicious daily breakfast that changes everyday so you don't get sick of it (with disposable plates and paper bags so you can grab some breakfast and go), fresh fruit all day everyday, free 24/7 coffee/water/tea/lemonade, social hour every TWT that really serves as your filling dinner, convenience store by the front desk for small snacks, detergent, etc., spacious and clean rooms, kitchen with marble island, hypoallergenic pillows and blanket, clean and fresh linen that even smell great, daily newspaper, adjacent trail run with fishing spots and boat ramps, backyard patio with fire pit, BBQ area, ample seating, and ample grass for your kids and pets to run around, ample sunlight from 6 AM to 9 PM, convenient location to restaurants, bars, tourist attractions, and large supermarkets (Walmart, Albertson's, and Target), business center with faxing and printing (no copying or scanning though), staff that really get to know you and are always knowledgeable and helpful, great lobby/dining area that is always clean, spacious, and comfortable with a nice fireplace and great view of the backyard and Missouri River, gorgeous landscape, ample free parking around the building, conference room, bicycle rentals, and lastly shuttle service to and from the airport.

Unfortunately, as not every place is perfect, there are cons. They stop refilling breakfast (6 AM to 9:30 AM daily) and dinner (5:30 PM to 7:30 PM on TWT) about 15-30 minutes prior to the end and will not bring out new food even if you haven't eaten yet. This is the one rule that they are strict about so make sure you get there during the middle so you avoid the beginning rush and the scraps at the end. The staff are also not as diligent about refilling utensils, plates, or sometimes food (although one person is assigned to this) so you may have to ask for refills. A cargo train runs by once in awhile and will occasionally shake the building but this is very rare. The grainery next door occasionally lets out an odor that fills the air but this is also rare. Lastly, they do not have recycling bins anywhere :(.

Things to do: visit the Lewis and Clark Center down the street. Or if you want to venture further, take a drive to Glacier National Park (about 2.5-3 hours away) to hike to the glaciers and beautiful scenery or drive along Going-to-the-Sun road (if open) for the best view of glaciers that are slowly dissipating. Beware of wildlife as there are plenty throughout the park. Upon entering the park, you will be given instructions so read those carefully! Or drive 4-5 hours to Yellowstone National Park to see geysers and hot springs. Also, beware of wildlife. You can mostly drive through Yellowstone to see everything but you can also hike around the park.

Overall, as you can see this hotel is amazing. Words cannot fully describe it and there isn't any hotel out there that can compare with how amazing the staff and facility are, as well as its convenient location. As another reviewer wrote, "it looks like a small condo" and it certainly feels like one. I am hesitant about hotels and am always weary about its linens and cleanliness but the moment I stepped into the room, I felt at home. I definitely recommend this for anyone who wants to make their trip comfortable and relaxing!

Room Tip: Ask for one that faces the backyard if you want the sunrise and a great view or one that faces the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angelica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Wow! What a FANTASTIC review! You really took some time to write about your experience and we couldn't appreciate it more. You wrote so many wonderful things but I would like to acknowledge your experience with our complimentary breakfast buffets and evening socials. There are two "golden" rules for our food department and one is that we are not to run out of any items during any of the scheduled meals - not even five minutes before they end. We will take this opportunity to provide additional training for our staff and will make sure future guests have a full selection all the way through.

Thank you again for your exquisite review!
Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The surprises never stopped, all great ones. Location overlooking the river, with clean large parking lot. Front desk folks were so pleasant and accommodating. The biggest surprise was the suite. It looks like a small condo - full fridge, stove, eating bar, two big screen t.v.s, glass door separates the bed room holding a king size bed. The vanity is a full drawer unit, with all the necessary items. A spacious closet, with side shelves, is a handy touch. The shower and shower head were perfect after a long day on the road. We were very impressed with accommodation, and plan to return for golfing. The pool area was spacious and water was crystal clear. We made time for a quick work out in the exercise room, which has a tread mill and elliptical equipment for all. The laundry has several machines, so no waiting. The experience we had there, left us wanting more. Try it and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The building backs onto the river, and there are rail tracks between the two. However, our room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gggray17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate the time you took to point out several aspects of our hotel that we are very proud of. We look forward to your return visit!

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very nice newer property. 2 great restaurants across the parking lot. Very good breakfast everyday. Staff was great, and very helpful. Patio area is very nice on the back side of the property. I will stay here when I return to great falls again later this summer!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

We greatly appreciate your review and the time you took to share it. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to enjoy our wonderful courtyard again this summer - the flowers are really starting to fill in with all their glorious colors!

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed at the Staybridge on June 1, 2014. My niece had given me a discounted price because of her employment there at the time, my experience when I went to check in was horrible, the lady that checked me in was very rude to me. She told me I had to have a 100.00 deposit and that I would get it back as soon as my room was inspected. I paid the deposit and when I checked out, the lady that checked me out was very nice and courteous, she gave my deposit back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

I am so sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding our cash deposit policy in the absence of providing the required credit card during check in. The front desk team members are sometimes placed in a difficult position to enforce hotel policies without exception and this is one of those instances. We will work with the staff on presenting this alternative in a positive light while meeting the responsibilities of their position. I'm happy it turned out positive for you when you checked out.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience so we can continue to train for opportunities to impress our guests.

Heidi R., Operations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for the weekend. It was wonderful from beginning to end. Will definitely seek out this motel where ever we go. It had every amenity you could imagine. We highly recommend this motel especially staying here with kids lots if room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

We appreciate your wonderful endorsement of our hotel! Staybridge Suites hotels are definitely a switch from the standard room, leisure hotel experience and a real plus when traveling with a family. Our greatest compliment is when a guest chooses to stay with us again so we hope you'll have an opportunity to.

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stopped on our way to Yellowstone. Staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Room was amazing and the breakfast the next day very well done. The courtyard is so beautiful, wished we had time to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooTol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

We wish you had the time to stay longer as well! Thank you for taking the time to point out some of our attributes that made your stay so pleasant. We hope you will be a return guest when you pass through Great Falls again.

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
158 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Address: 201 3rd St NW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £76 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing