We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After staying at many hotels on the way from California to Montana, we were expecting just another hotel, but boy were we wrong. This hotel has a GREAT complimentary breakfast and if you stay during the week, you get complimentary "appetizers". The woman who checked us in was more than polite and she strongly suggested that we come down for the social and appetizers. We expected just a little snack before dinner and we couldn't have been more wrong. They supplied a complimentary full meal with brats, hamburgers, potato salad, and a well stocked salad bar. The next night was just as good with pulled pork! The rooms are large, well stocked, and have comfortable beds. The pull out bed was even comfortable! The back patio is gorgeous and has great view of the river. The design of the building keeps you blocked from the wind so you can enjoy the view!! This is the only place we will stay when we come back to Great Falls.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side have a better view. The suites have more space and a better dining area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merideth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you! What a wonderful review. We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel with others. I'm so happy you enjoyed our Wednesday night barbecue social! We look forward to having you join us again.

Safe Travels!
Heidi R., Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    98
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
138
166
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Same road trip, third stay at a Staybridge. A very long day of travel, very road weary at this point. We were determined to just check in, find some place for dinner, and crash. Well, the dinner part was taken care of on registering! A mashed potato bar, salad bar, chili. In other words, they served us dinner!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERNEST M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
I'm so happy your stay was relaxing and peaceful. The Evening Social is really a great way to have a light meal (sometimes more) and the mash potato bar is one of my favorites! We wish you continued safe travels and thank you for your loyalty to Staybridge Suites.

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Helena, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

After staying in hundreds of hotels around the world, I had the pleasure of staying at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls for a wedding in June. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff was extremely pleasant (everyone smiles and asks about your day), and the amenities and location to the river and fairgrounds is perfect. I highly recommend this hotel to others looking for a safe, comfortable, and clean hotel. The staff especially was so helpful and willing to ensure the stay was a success.

Room Tip: Ask for an east facing room for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
As a world traveler, without a doubt you have had vast experience with hotels and your wonderful review really makes me feel good about the efforts our team puts in everyday to provide a great guest experience. Thank you for sharing with other Trip Advisor users!

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed there on a Wednesday evening in May 2014. Room was clean, spacious and the kitchenette was well equipped. Our pet-friendly room was located at the end of the hall, near a side exit. Hotel staff was outstanding. Enjoyed a free appetizer prepared by the staff on their grill (enough to call it free dinner). Delighted to find we could do our laundry in their free washers and dryers while we soaked in the hot tub and had a swim in the pool. Enjoyed an excellent (free) breakfast the next morning before departing. There's a convenient paved trail in the back along the Missouri River. Would definitely stay there again. Considering the many amenities we thought it was a bargain. The only criticism might be the active train tracks in the back, although we never heard a train while in the room.

Room Tip: Perhaps get a room in the front of the building, since it's furthest from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBMcBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We appreciate the time you took to write your wonderful review highlighting some of our more popular ammenties. Our Evening Socials are Tuesday-Thursday evenings and they are definitely a bit more than appetizers - perhaps a light entree and salad bar would be more descriptive. On Wednesday evenings with the nice weather, I've been able to grill burgers and hotdogs or brats. I look forward to it each week and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it.

From time to time, we do hear guests refer to the train and although it's not often, we occassionally hear of a complaint of a night time train whistle. We are fortunate to not be on the mainline for the train but rather a shootoff that only services two businesses just down the road. Most of the train traffic is during the day but a few times a week, we do have the train go by at night.

We hope you will most-definitely have an opportunity to visit us again!

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We really love this hotel normally but this time it was way too busy for the housekeeping staff to cope with. We arrived early and were told our room wouldn't be ready until 4pm - fair enough that was the advised check-in time. BUT At 4 we were told it would be 5; at 5 we were told it would be nearer six. As we had traveled quite a distance we didn't really want to waste the day completely but wished they had told us of the situation and we could have adjusted our plans. Breakfast next morning was also quite chaotic but Ruth lightened the atmosphere with her good humour and hard work!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Please accept my very deepest apology. I understand completely how discouraging it is travel with the anticipation of arriving at your hotel, checking in and just relaxing only to find out it has been delayed. Although it's very rare that our rooms are not available at our 4:00 check in time, it occassionally does occur. Based on your experience, I believe we can improve our interdepartmental communication so we can best address the delay and insure there are not multiple instances of being turned away as not ready. I would be happy to discuss this with you further so please feel free to contact me.

Despite your check in experience- you took the time to share some of the positives of your visit and I look forward to sharing your comment with Ruth - she is without question, a jewel we are blessed to have on our team!

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The room, location and amenities were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. That being said, there were a few issues at the start of my stay. Most of the dishes in my room were out away dirty. The walls had some kind of muck smeared on them, and for the first week, housekeeping seemed to forget to come by to take out the trash or leave fresh towels. Apart from those things, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We appreciate your great review and sincerely apologize for the areas overlooked in the care of your suite. Although we are very proud of our housekeeping staff and their wonderful service, we understand and will continue to work on the importance of consistency and the details that contribute to the overall guest experience. We hope you will find an opportunity for a return visit and look forward to showing you our utmost in suite care.

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Very well run... awesome breakfast buffett.... adjacent to Faster Bassett micro brewery... love both places. Close proximity to other great establishments in Great Falls. High recommended for you greatfalls visit. Coffee at Faster Bassett is rock solid...

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 63vett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We appreciate your review and your recommendation. Thank you for taking the time to share!

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
138 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
581 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
484 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Address: 201 3rd St NW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing