We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance with this hotel. Rooms were clean, checkout was quick, hotel grounds, lobby, and hallways were perfect. The room exceeded our expectations; perfect size for the three of us, two tv's, bathroom sink was accessible outside of bathroom. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Save money and take advantage of the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

With the fact that you chose to stay with us based on our reviews, we are very thankful for the time you took to review our hotel on TripAdvisor as well. Your suggestion of saving money and using the kitchen is a perfect suggestion - with our complimentary breakfast buffet 7 days a week and our Social hours on Tuesday - Thursday, the personal kitchen in your suite helps bring more value to the guest stay. We wish you safe travels and hope you will be our guest again soon!

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Large suite with kitchen, living room, bedroom and bath, isolated from noise from neighboring units for $156/night. This included breakfast plus a "social hour" evening meal. Nicely landscaped backyard on river affords lovely view across the water. Half-hour pleasant walk to town over a river footbridge. Friendly staff, laundry room and even friendly fellow guests in the exercise room additionally appreciated. Front desk lady instantly straightened out a reservation problem. Totally gratifying stay reflected this locally-owned, financed and managed business..

Room Tip: Ask for river-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quentin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

We appreciate the time you took to share what was important to you during your stay - as in turn, these experiences might also be important to other TripAdvisor guests. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Well, we would definitely stay here again. Nice rooms, excellent breakfast buffet (for that sort of thing). Incredible landscaping and really nice patio area overlooking the river. Service was really good - especially "Ruth" who helped out around the breakfast area - super friendly and helpful. Walking distance to downtown, where we saw their 4th of July parade, and their Farmer's Market on Saturday. A brewpub (The Front) and an excellent restaurant (Kobe) just off the shared parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We appreciate the time you took to review us with Trip Advisor. It's wonderful to hear the positive comments and I have to agree, KUDOS to Ruth, our breakfast attendent. She's had such a wonderful impact on our guests' experience. Thank you for acknowledging her. We hope you will have an opportunity to join us again in the future!

Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is great their hospitality is second to non. Rooms were clean and the back yard patio is so relaxing with its big fire pit. We were there for the fourth of July and had a great view of everything.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the backyard area are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Supersneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We appreciate you sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor readers and your recommendation! Every morning during our shift meeting, we read the reviews with our team members to see where there are opportunities to improve and when guests are more than satisified with their experience - it helps morale and motivation to hear positive results from our efforts so again - Thank you!

Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband, son and I travelled to Great Falls for the July 4th long weekend. This hotel could not have been better for us. With the small kitchen we had the option of preparing our own lunches and keeping drinks and snacks cold which was nice. The staff were so welcoming and the breakfast ladies made sure we had everything we needed. The indoor pool and hot tub came in handy when we got tired from all of our outings but still wanted to have a little fun and relaxation. On July 4th they set up chairs to watch the fireworks (which went off in the park just next door) and served root beer floats to all of the guests. This hotel is just on the west side of downtown so you're close enough to walk to the parks, water park, great restaurants and shops while still having a quiet place to go to after your day is done. The included breakfast had lots of cold and hot choices including waffles which is always a favourite. Tuesdays through Thursdays they have little happy hour meet and greets where they serve appetizers which were substantial enough for a supper for us.
If we had to make suggestions for the hotel, the only things we would suggest would be to have larger towels pool-side, to update the mattresses as the ones we had (we had 2 beds in our room) were too soft (not enough support for my husband's back) and we wish the entire property was smoke-free (guests were smoking on the patio outside). Other than these few items the hotel was perfect. We will be back again next year.

Room Tip: There is a railway track that runs on the east side of the building. We did not hear it on the west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriMac007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Although it sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us, I appreciate the comments regarding areas we could pay more attention to in order to further enhance our guests' experience. We look forward to your next venture to Great Falls!

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The facility is perfect with the setting along the river, but the best part is the courtyard with the fountain and fire pit. It was a great place to sit and relax and meet some of the other guests. Met 2 very friendly and helpful couples from Calgary. Got some good tips for going to the Stampede.

Very friendly staff working the breakfast section. Good selection of food and very fresh.

Room Tip: Room on the south side are next to the dumpster and it gets emptied at 4:00AM, Very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fowlball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. As an extended stay facility, our great room, breakfast, socials and courtyard are all designed to have guests interact with each other and provide a more home like experience. It makes me happy to hear the stories of guests meeting and getting to know each other, sharing travel tips, etc. We look forward to your future visits.

Thank you,
Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After staying at many hotels on the way from California to Montana, we were expecting just another hotel, but boy were we wrong. This hotel has a GREAT complimentary breakfast and if you stay during the week, you get complimentary "appetizers". The woman who checked us in was more than polite and she strongly suggested that we come down for the social and appetizers. We expected just a little snack before dinner and we couldn't have been more wrong. They supplied a complimentary full meal with brats, hamburgers, potato salad, and a well stocked salad bar. The next night was just as good with pulled pork! The rooms are large, well stocked, and have comfortable beds. The pull out bed was even comfortable! The back patio is gorgeous and has great view of the river. The design of the building keeps you blocked from the wind so you can enjoy the view!! This is the only place we will stay when we come back to Great Falls.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side have a better view. The suites have more space and a better dining area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merideth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridgegf, Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you! What a wonderful review. We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel with others. I'm so happy you enjoyed our Wednesday night barbecue social! We look forward to having you join us again.

Safe Travels!
Heidi R., Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
160 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Address: 201 3rd St NW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing