We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience! The staff is amazing! On the river!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience! The staff is amazing! On the river!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The very big rooms are fantastic! With fully equipped kitchen, clean and full of luxury! The courtyard is amazing! Beautiful hotel inside and out! Everything you could ask for! Food is outstanding! Housekeeping is excellent! Thank you Becky, GM of the hotel for an amazing stay!!!! A++++++++ 5 Stars

Room Tip: Great restaurants right in the same parking lot! Best location in town!!!! On the river with walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoTraverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    98
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
137
165
29
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate to find this hotel on Expedia for a decent price. The front desk person who met us was very pleasant and helpful. The check-in process was quick and easy. I was surprised by the size of the suite, with two large rooms. The sofa and TV were adjacent to the very nice kitchen area with all the amenities of home (full size refrigerator, two-burner cook top, dishwasher, and granite counters). The separate sleeping room had two queen size beds with nice mattresses. All of the furnishings throughout were in excellent condition and stylish. The whole room was very clean. Then, in the morning, the complementary breakfast was amazing. There was all of the normal "continental" breakfast choices (cereal, bagels, apples, and bananas), but then there was a full breakfast bar with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and ham. I think that they also had waffles. There was fresh fruit salad, and cottage cheese. I was stunned. And the staff at the breakfast was fast, efficient, and very friendly. The one night stay cost about $160.00 for our family of four (a little cheaper than the "normal" rate, since we bought it through Expedia). By comparison, earlier in our vacation we spent nearly that much for a small plain room and a basic continental breakfast at a older Super 8. Staybridge Suites was a MUCH better deal, and they have definitely won my business in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I checked in after spending the day touring Glacier National Park. The room is very spacious with a small kitchen and living room and a bedroom. More room than we needed for one night but it was so nice to have and relax in. Across the parking lot is a Brewery/ Coffee house. Which is great anytime of the day. The hotel offers a complete breakfast in the morning and on week nights has a Happy Hour. When we were there it was a nacho happy hour. They had everything you could imagine for nachos. YUM! My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: Beautiful river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

When we first entered our room at staybridge suites in great falls we thought we had been upgraded to a expensive suite only to find that this was the norm. All the dishes, pots pans, full size fridge it was all there. It felt like we had walked into a condo. It was a very pleasant surprise. I have stayed in many so called suites but this place really was a suite. The breakfast was first rate also. Will definitely keep an eye out for staybridge suites on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Copl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Love staying here. From the manager's snacks, to the comfortable clean rooms to the beautiful location on the river, this is such a great place to stay. I always feel like it's a shame to only stay one night!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zlynndc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay for multiple days this year. Several of us come up from Helena to stay while we are working in Great Falls. This has been a huge advantage for us ever since we made the Staybridge our home away from home for many reasons. The staff is outstanding, management top notch, and our comfort is constant as the ambiance is incredibly soothing both indoors, and out. The river views and walks are terrific and the access to the hotel and fun restaurant's is easy to get used to. Good variety of breakfast options and even appetizers or heavy snacks many nights during the week. ##love!! WE LOVE THE STAYBRIDGE! !##

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel we have stayed here the last two yrs during the Great Falls fair. I think one of the greatest asset they have is the morning breakfast bar and the fantastic lady that works it . She makes everyone day brighter and talks yo everyone . I believe her name was Ruth and you should definitely never lose her ! She is the highlight of out stay !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
123 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
565 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Address: 201 3rd St NW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing