We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover before going to Glacier National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We made a long long drive from Denver to the Glacier National Park and stayed overnight at Great Falls city. The hotel is conveniently located with all the modern and clean facility for overnight traveller like us.

Clean, well equipped, and spacious room is all we need. As we arrived quite late and leave early, we didn't use many of their facilities including their swimming pool and other water fun facilities. Breakfast is included and the quality is OK as you don't expected much from free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nopdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_GF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Nopdblue,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are truly pleased to hear that we provided such a comfortable stop on your long trip. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Nice hotel. Nice breakfast. Near the airport with great shuttle service to the airport. Nice pool if you are big enough to use the slide....slide hour are different than the pool hours because of the lifeguard. Pool had such a strong odor of chlorine that it literally stung our eyes. We used a whole bottle of eye drops when we got back to the room. Loud air conditioners in the rooms. Small narrow rooms that is a tight fit for six people. Our bathroom was dirty. The shower had pink water marks between the tiles and in the corners. Our toilet didn't work and was filthy. Offered to move us after we were settled and child was asleep because we didn't notice that the toilet didn't work until later. Maid service sent up to clean the toilet and she stated that the toilet worked but was just slow to fill with water to flush......I am sure that when they checked this toilet after we checked out that indeed the toilet does NOT work if you know what I mean.

Room Tip: Laundry on the fourth floor. Public restrooms on the first floor to use when your toilet doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moogie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_GF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Moogie2000,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our shuttle service, breakfast, and the hotel overall. Please also know that all guest feedback is appreciated, is very important, and is used to better our product and services. Thank you so much again for writing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We always like Holiday Inn. You know what to expect. They have pretty all been renovated or are new. The breakfast is always good. A little redundant but what can you expect. We had problems with the wifi . But they did attempt to fix it .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_GF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Donna H,
Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate your comments, and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks again, and we hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed at dozens of HIExpress hotels on the past few years. Some newer than others, some maintained better than others, some positioned with amenities nearby better than others. My opinion is that the Great Falls HIE is the best example of them all. Movie theater within 50 years, grocery store across the parking lot as well as a dozen or so restaurants within walking distance. I would return when next in Great Falls.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank HDFLHPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_GF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

HDFLHPI,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Thank you again, and we hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect for families . The pool and slides with nearby recognizable restaurants within walking distance. There was also a cinema right across from the street with shopping mall.
Very quiet , always love their pillows which means I don't have to bring my own!
I'm always happy when they have boiled eggs and plain oatmeal.
Very happy staff and rooms very clean!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_GF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dawn K,
Thanks so much for your fantastic review! We are pleased to hear that we are a top choice for you in your hotel needs, and that we continue to provide exactly what you want and need. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive booking a room here based on a previous reviews that reported issues with box elder bugs and pool noise. However, neither of these were problems during our stay, which was flawless. Staff were friendly and helpful (they went out of their way to roll in a mini fridge and microwave when we asked for extra ice buckets to keep some items cold.) Rooms are lovely. Hotel is near several restaurants and has easy access to 10th Ave South and major highways. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_GF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Equeria,
Thank you so much for taking the time tow write such a great review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate all guest feedback, and are truly pleased to hear that despite your reservations, you had a fantastic stay! We do hope to see you back in the future, and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for several days, and could not have been more pleased. Most important, the staff, from the desk clerks to the breakfast bar host went out of their way to see that we were happy. Special shout-out to Kollin at the front desk, and to Vicki at the Breakfast bar - Thank You! The rooms are spacious, bright, and appealing. Large, appealing breakfast area and adjacent room can be used as gathering space. The included breakfast is not just a continental breakfast, there are a large variety of hot foods, pastries, fruits, cereals, yogurts, breads, muffins, etc. The pool with the water slide is a hit. If I were to make a suggestion for improvement, I would say to put another bench or, better yet, a sitting area, outside in front of the hotel so that guests can enjoy the outdoors. One negative, but not a major problem, was that the hotel chose to seal their lot during the busiest time of the year - fair week. Still, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and to stay here again. Good job, guys!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious - choose a two queen suite for a most comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deltraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Express_GF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Deltraveler75,
Thank you so much for the spectacular review! It is always wonderful to receive feedback from our guests, and we are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us! Thank you for your compliments on our staff members as well! We truly look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 30 in Great Falls
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#7 of 30 in Great Falls
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls

Address: 1625 Market Place Dr, Great Falls, MT 59404-3480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £87 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Great Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing