We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pan fried chicken just like grandmas”
Review of Clark & Lewie's

Clark & Lewie's
Ranked #14 of 186 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the O'Haire Motor Inn, our restaurant is as popular with our local residents as it is with our hotel guests. Wether it's catching a cup of coffee and a snack with your friends, a business lunch, or family dinner - you can do it here! We also cater!
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pan fried chicken just like grandmas”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great food and service was in town for ag show. Waitress and staff remember your name and in am what you drink for breakfast. I use decaf coffee waitress always asked u coming in am yep fresh pot waiting. We ate there for dinner also never go away hungry
Thanks for being my home kitchen away from home. Very accomdateing

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjp7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    47
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I had great breakfasts here each morning. I really liked the Montana eggs Benedict. Every plate that I saw looked good. The portions are enormous. I found that I could get a half order of the Eggs Benedict and that was plenty. It seemed to be quite popular for dinner as well..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ogre1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Room #312 is awesome”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Unexpectedly great hotel - the room was a great value. I loved the retro styling - super clean room and you can't complain about the bar downstairs. Spend a night here if you are in Great Falls!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kassi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This restaurant is connected to a motel and from the outside looks like your average diner. Go inside, and it still seems like an average diner. I was with a group of 7 on a business trip, and I am a vegetarian - I was quite skeptical going into this place. But, when the food came, I was pleasantly surprised - as was everyone in our group - we ate here three times during the week we were in Great Falls!

One of the really nice surprises was the dinner salads that come as an option with an entree. It's pretty common to get some iceberg lettuce and perhaps a slice of tomato and cucumber. But at Clark and Lewie's, you get a decent size salad with mixed greens, tomatoes, cucumber slices, plus a couple of other veggies.

The vegetarian choices are limited, but their veggie burger is very good and comes with guacamole!

Service was good - we needed separate checks and that wasn't an issue, they kepis our water pitchers full, and no one had any mix-ups in their orders.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at Clark & Lewie's, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your great comments! We are glad you enjoyed your meals with us. We have been getting more requests for vegetarian entree's so will be working on that in the future. When you come in again, please ask the waitstaff what they could do for you for vegetarian entree's. Including our new, very tasty bean chimichanga! Thanks again for dining with us! We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Staff, food, all so good”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nice restaurant with an excellent staff, friendly and attentive, made us feel very welcome. Food is excellent - the walleye (pickerel in Canada) is fresh and good. Sides are excellent, with lots of choices. Great variety of beers on tap, and nice choice of wines. Large portions!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clark & Lewie's also viewed

 

Been to Clark & Lewie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing