We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful night of much needed rest at the Comfort Inn. The rooms are very modern, bright, and clean. The hotel was quiet, completely smoke free, and clean inside and out.

Our family was completely exhausted after several long days when we checked in. Our customer service representative checking us in was efficient and could read the weariness on our faces. She made quick work of getting us checked in and into our room.

The rooms are a bit tight but otherwise excellent.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank zschoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malissahollangm, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel as well as staying with us. It's awesome to know how our guests feel and that your stay was wonderful. We hope to see you in the future! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    96
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
101
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have overnighted in Great Falls many times over the years but had never stayed at this property prior to last weekend. The price was right on a Saturday night where hotels were full of long-weekend guests. We needed somewhwere to spend the night prior to a very early morning flight out of GTF; it's hard to want to spend big dollars on a place when you know your stay ends at 0500 hrs the next morning. For our money, we were able park our car in their lot Sun - Thurs and they provided us with their hotel shuttle to the airport and back again upon our return.

The location is very good for anyone looking to do a little shopping while in town and there are several restaurants in easy walking distance from the hotel. The front desk personnel were professional and pleasant, handling our check-in with efficiency and providing us with information as well as answers to our questions. A breakfast would have been provided with our room, however, we left too early the next morning to partake, so I am unable to comment on the food and beverage offerings available. There were coffee pots set up in the lobby when we arrived (late afternoon) which we were invited to help ourselves to.

The hotel was nice and quiet. There are some computers in the lobby and they are hooked up to a printer on which we printed our boarding passes. The room itself was very clean and large enough to be comfortable for the evening. I noticed there have been a few comments about the pillows on the beds being too small; this has clearly been changed as we had full size pillows - both firm and soft - on our beds.

Of note: there is no pool or hot tub which may be a deal-breaker for some guests. It was not a big issue for us though had there been one, we would have used it. I point this out because while I was in the lobby using the computer a customer came in inquiring about rooms and specifically, the availability of a pool and hot tub. Upon hearing there was none, the customer declined to take a room. This is really no big deal but simply something travellers would want to be informed about prior to purchasing a room.

The hotel is on the other side of the interstate from the airport; a five minute drive early in the morning or late at night. In larger centres it would be considered an airport hotel. It is definitely a far better value than the actual airport hotel in town; I do not hesitate to recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We appreciate any input and suggestions on our property so that we can provide a better stay for you and future guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you get to enjoy the area longer on your next visit to Great Falls. Thank you again for the review and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were traveling as a family at Christmas time and our plane ended up landing late. So, while I was in Denver I contacted this hotel and asked about their airport shuttle. They picked us up at the airport at 1145 pm and drove us to the hotel. The room we had was very large, clean and accommodated us nicely. The breakfast buffet was the standard Comfort fare, but it was delicious and had a larger variety than most. The staff at the front desk at night and in the morning were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1967Yankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Happy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Booked this hotel due to good ratings here but the 5 star rating I was expecting to give the hotel didn't materialize. Don't get me wrong, nice spot to stay for the night, especially right beside the airport, but a few strange things had me scratching my head.

The good - nice location, fresh, clean building and surroundings, really nice breakfast with plenty of hot and cold items, comfortable beds. Clean, nice bathroom, and it was quiet up on the fourth floor where we stayed.

The strange - Sharp edged light stand right beside the bed to induce toe injuries in the middle of the night. "Double" table with two levels took room from the somewhat small room. Clock radio wouldn't stop flashing. The pillows, while nice, were all "hobbit" sized. No large pillows at all, nothing more than square ones about 16 inches each side.

Saying all that, these are all minor things, and it is a nice hotel overall, but for me some freshening and changing is in store to earn a 5 star rating from me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastorash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback, its very helpful when looking to improve our guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future, we will be rolling out our new bedding this month and it will have two options of pillows. However I'm not sure if they will be larger as they are the Brand standard, but we do have some "Giant Size" pillows set aside for our guest comfort and would be happy to have those for you on your next stay. I will also let maintenance know about the alarm clock as it shouldn't be blinking. Thank you again for the review and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

was the overnight stop on the way to vegas. we checked in really late.
efficient and friendly staff. great showers with a ok room size. wife and
three kids loved the great beds. good firm beds. if that is what you like.
and we do. breakfast was standard food. three thumbs up from us.
only issues the pillows sucked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spokoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us while passing through Great Falls as we know you have many choices. We hope to see you again this next year. Hopefully you will be happy to hear that we are getting new pillows, both Soft and Firm options as well as all new bedding. Again thank you for the lovely review and Happy New Years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located conveniently in the middle of Great Falls, close to many restaurants and shopping. The property itself is clean, fairly modern, and on par with other Comfort Inns. The staff was all friendly and helpful and I will not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. The feedback from our guest help us to know what we are doing right as well as what we need to improve upon. Thank you for doing so and hope we will see you again next year. Happy New Years!

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I always stay here for my overnight trips to Great Falls, they have great people working for them, the rooms and breakfast are first rate. They provide quick airport shuttle and you are able to leave your vehicles while you vacation away with no problems. Would recommend to everyone, whether for personal or business travel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJA423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and thank you so much for the amazing feedback. We know you have multiple choices when coming to Great Falls and thank YOU so very much for choosing us!

Happy Holidays,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Address: 1801 Market Place Dr, Great Falls, MT 59404-3488 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than three miles from Great Falls International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests from 5:00am to Midnight. Located in a beautiful residential setting that is within walking distance to numerous retailers and specialty stores, restaurants, a movie theater, fishing opportunities and bike trails. Near BNSF, Montana Expo Park, Benefis Health, Great Falls Clinic, North Western Energy, Montana Refinery, Specialty Mills and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Place Great Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing