We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, very affordable, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Taber, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Close to airport, very affordable, would stay again”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here before going to the airport. The room was clean, nice and affordable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    122
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
122
140
24
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Great hotel - totally impressed - Room 329 - large, immaculate clean room, almost the size of a junior suite - two queen beds with lovely duvets and pillows, loveseat in a little sitting area - nice, clean, fluffy towels - microwave, fridge, well designed handicapped accessible bathroom.
Friendly, efficient front desk and breakfast staff.
Breakfast was very nice. Fresh fruit - bananas, apples and oranges, fresh belgian waffles,
bagels, toast, jam, honey, peanut butter, cream cheese and butter, boiled eggs, three kinds of cold cereal, hot instant cereal, biscuits and gravy, three kinds of juice, regular and decaf coffee.
All available until at least 10:00 A.M., in a clean, pleasant area off the lobby, with glass plates and cups, metal cutlery and serving trays, available. Rather than paper plates, cups and plastic cutlery and no trays - which seems to be the usual with the "free" breakfasts.
I really enjoy a well run hotel and the Crystal Inn gets five stars in my book for cleanliness, friendliness, food and efficiency.
Denny's is right next door and has excellent food and value.

Room Tip: Room 329 has great handicapped accessible walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icelandicgirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I'm typing this from inside my room at Crystal Inn. We came here as three married couples for a weekend shopping trip. It's a two night stay. They say rooms are smoking or non-smoking, but they're really either active or passive smoking. I'm a non-smoker. I stink of cigarette smoke. My clothes stink. My bed stinks. All after just one night. My displeasure with this was a source of irritation to front desk lady. Use of the communal bottle of Febreze was her only resolution. It didn't help. The pool is overrun with unattended screaming children. The hot tub barely fits 5 adults. There are no towels in the pool area. According to the staff person who poked her head in, there are no towels left in the whole hotel. My wife and I, along with our friends, were trapped in the rickety creaky popping elevator between the 2nd and 3rd floors. It finally reset and drifted back to the 1st floor so we could get out. Front desk girl was no help when contacted on the emergency phone. No apology. No explanation. Breakfast = pure carbs & fat, except for hardboiled eggs. Bottom line: Crystal Inn is a deteriorating, stale-smelling, poorly-run facility. Might be OK if you're a smoker that doesn't mind taking the stairs and won't use the pool. For me, it's ABC.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BitTrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmore, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is one of our usual places to stay when we travel to Montana, either as a quick one night on our way elsewhere, or a long weekend for shopping.

The rooms here are HUGE - especially the ones on the main floor. They are always clean, the beds and pillows are great, and you don't have to worry about having dirty socks from walking around without shoes on.

There seems to have been some updating since our last stay - there are new carpets and curtains, although the couch that was in our room this time could really either use a cleaning or replaced (the ONLY complaint).

This is typically a quiet hotel, if you are ever concerned about noise, you should stay on the 3rd floor as if there are rowdies above you, it can be quite noisy (you can always ask if there are any groups staying there on a long weekend - we have been there when basketball tournaments are going on, sounded like elephants above us) but is generally very good.

There is a microwave and fridge in the room, very handy for drinks or snacks, and the rooms we usually stay in are 2 queens, a pullout couch and a table and 2 chairs.

Staff are generally friendly, the breakfast ladies are always nice.

Free breakfast is not outstanding, but hey, its free. Waffles, breads, muffins, bagels, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, juices, cereal, apples, oranges, coffee are on offer.

Free internet.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idreamofbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Room was nice and comfortable, and quiet. Beds were good, and bathroom was ok. Breakfast was very poor, so we left hungry. For me it was ok for a 1 nighter, but no longer

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel and would stay there again. It was clean, quiet and very affordable. It's also close to a shopping center. The staff was most helpful and a nice continental breakfast was included.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judie/Herald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This hotel is exactly what you are looking for when traveling and need a place to stop for the night, no surprises, very affordable by far the best value for what you get and by far the best hotel my wife and I have stopped at while driving on our road trips. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean and large with small fridge and microwave, free internet, really nice staff & a very good breakfast.
Easy access to the hotel from the I-15, close to the airport which will help some travellers.
We will definitely keep this hotel on our list of "Must Stays" while on the road.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waytar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Address: 3701 31st St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4700
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Great Falls
Crystal Great Falls
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing