We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$123
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Great Falls(Great Falls)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Great Falls(Great Falls)
US$78
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
228
139
34
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
139
34
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopclose to the airporttwo sinkswafflessitting areaan early flightgas stationroom was largebiscuits and gravyking bedgreat place to staywould stay here againcontinental breakfasthot tubmini fridgeeasy accessfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one exit further from town than the majority of lodging, and saved us $30. We had a very comfortable stay, with a very nice bed and super clean room. It was quiet and restful. Breakfast featured waffles, with a very diligent staffer keeping everything well stocked. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great Falls was the first stop on our driving trip and we hadn't reserved a room before arrival. After a few minutes of wandering through Great Falls, we found the Crystal Inn overlooking the highway and decided to stop. The room we were given was a King Executive Suite without the jacuzzi. This is a very large room with the king bed tucked off into a second room. The pull-out couch is a double in size and the bedding arrangements suited our family of 4. The price of this room was reasonable and given the space, we were comfortable enough. Along with the sofa, there are 2 armchairs in the sitting area, a small table with 2 chairs for dining, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. The one oddity is that the double sink is outside the bathroom in the main room. The kids loved that we had 2 TV's - one in the sitting area and one in the room with the king bed. The sleep quality was ok. The pull-out had no bedding and I had to go down to get that. It looked like and felt like the mattress was pretty old and lumpy so I definitely don't recommend using it. The WiFi connection was ok for signal / connection but very slow.

Downstairs in the lobby, you can find a little grocery area with frozen foods, snacks and drinks. Tip - get your drinks from here and not the overpriced machines up on the floors. The breakfast billed as the "best in town" was average compared to other places I've stayed at. There were sausage patties, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, breads, bagels, cereals, yogurt, juices, and the ever present Belgian waffle iron with one flavor of batter. The coffee was probably the worst I've had and tasted like instant coffee. Everything else was fine.

We had an incident that I don't feel was handled well. The toilet in our room was broken - the flapper wouldn't close properly and the bowl was slow to drain. At one point, the toilet overflowed (thankfully it was clean water) onto the floor. I called down to the desk and there was no one who could come to fix it or clean up. I made several trips up and down getting towels to do the cleanup. My husband got the toilet functional enough with plenty of warnings to the family as to how to flush it. Management should consider having someone on call or available in the evenings for just such events. And perhaps we should have been given another room or comped something for the trouble as that was a good 30-45 minutes of cleanup and repair.

So overall -- it was an average stay. Nice sized room but everything else was just average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstwohee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at the beginning and end of a lovely visit to Glacier National Park. Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom and very helpful front desk. A bit pricey but very comfortable. The closest hotel to the airport!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilwaukeeMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The night before our trip I realized I had booked a smoking room. I called and they were able to give us a non-smoking room. Our stay was as good as any 5+ star hotel! The hotel was on the side of town that we were needing which made commuting to our destenation easy. It would have been nice if there was info for the nearest Latte Koisk....something are just that important!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvtreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

After calling almost every place in town for a room to fit our family of 4, one hotel suggested we contact the Crystal Inn. So we did. They had what we needed and it was fairly reasonable. The room was rather large. That was nice. The desk staff was very friendly and quick to answer all our questions. The breakfast wasn't anything spectacular. I had a waffle and ate only a couple bites.. it was like rubber. My biggest complaint was that the bedding was DIRTY! it was so bad that I took everything off of it but the fitted sheet and we used our own blankets. Which were our kids so we all had small blankets. The comforters and covers for them were awful! Its very unsettling knowing very well and clear that you are sleeping in a bed that looks like it hasn't been cleaned for us or the last few people. The bathroom sink was obviously not cleaned well either. There was still many whiskers from the previous guest shaving. It was obvious the maid didn't do her job 100%. Looked like she just passed through quickly. If we are ever staying in Great Falls again we will not be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews