We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for one night and I was very pleased. The room was large with 2 queen beds, a sofa, and table and chairs. It also had a microwave and refrigerator which is important to us. Our room faced the highway but was very quiet. The breakfast was also good. Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    119
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
120
135
24
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Menlo, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Crystal Inn both flying into and out of Great Falls during a hiking trip to Glacier National Park. Our flight arrived at 10:30 at night and the shuttle to the hotel was just a quick call away. They were very prompt picking us up and getting us registered. The lady driving the shuttle was delightful. The next day they returned us to the airport so we could pick up our rental car, thus saving us the cost of a day's rental. We liked the hotel so much we made reservations to stay on our return from Glacier. Our room during both stays was very clean and large with such ammenities as a flat screen TV, hair dryer, microwave and fridge. Also a coffee pot which is always important to us. This hotel is right across the interstate from the airport, which made it super easy to catch our flight home. We especially appreciated the friendly and helpful staff during both stays. They were wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthGeorgiaPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliff
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at Crystal Inn with my infant child. I flew in close to midnight and had called 6 or 7 hours prior to book the room. I requested a crib in room and a ground floor room. I was promised both. When I arrived the guest services clerk Nicole was incredibly rude and ignorant. Asked a few simple questions such as when breakfast was served and she refused to answer any. Refused to give me ground floor room, said I had not requested it. Asked about crib, they said would bring playpen. Twenty minutes later she brought up nasty old playpen and dropped it in doorway. I asked for bedding for it,she had no idea, said it was likele inside. Unfolded bedding, found fecal matter all over playpen mat and no bedding. Called front desk and told her the scenario. She said they had nothing else. Rita from.GS called a few minutes later. Said maybe I could just put two blankets on the playpen and baby wouldnt come in contact with feces. Brutal!!!.Toilet had dried urine on seat and behind lid. sooo gross!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
288 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one exit further from town than the majority of lodging, and saved us $30. We had a very comfortable stay, with a very nice bed and super clean room. It was quiet and restful. Breakfast featured waffles, with a very diligent staffer keeping everything well stocked. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great Falls was the first stop on our driving trip and we hadn't reserved a room before arrival. After a few minutes of wandering through Great Falls, we found the Crystal Inn overlooking the highway and decided to stop. The room we were given was a King Executive Suite without the jacuzzi. This is a very large room with the king bed tucked off into a second room. The pull-out couch is a double in size and the bedding arrangements suited our family of 4. The price of this room was reasonable and given the space, we were comfortable enough. Along with the sofa, there are 2 armchairs in the sitting area, a small table with 2 chairs for dining, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. The one oddity is that the double sink is outside the bathroom in the main room. The kids loved that we had 2 TV's - one in the sitting area and one in the room with the king bed. The sleep quality was ok. The pull-out had no bedding and I had to go down to get that. It looked like and felt like the mattress was pretty old and lumpy so I definitely don't recommend using it. The WiFi connection was ok for signal / connection but very slow.

Downstairs in the lobby, you can find a little grocery area with frozen foods, snacks and drinks. Tip - get your drinks from here and not the overpriced machines up on the floors. The breakfast billed as the "best in town" was average compared to other places I've stayed at. There were sausage patties, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, breads, bagels, cereals, yogurt, juices, and the ever present Belgian waffle iron with one flavor of batter. The coffee was probably the worst I've had and tasted like instant coffee. Everything else was fine.

We had an incident that I don't feel was handled well. The toilet in our room was broken - the flapper wouldn't close properly and the bowl was slow to drain. At one point, the toilet overflowed (thankfully it was clean water) onto the floor. I called down to the desk and there was no one who could come to fix it or clean up. I made several trips up and down getting towels to do the cleanup. My husband got the toilet functional enough with plenty of warnings to the family as to how to flush it. Management should consider having someone on call or available in the evenings for just such events. And perhaps we should have been given another room or comped something for the trouble as that was a good 30-45 minutes of cleanup and repair.

So overall -- it was an average stay. Nice sized room but everything else was just average.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rstwohee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at the beginning and end of a lovely visit to Glacier National Park. Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom and very helpful front desk. A bit pricey but very comfortable. The closest hotel to the airport!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia Falls, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The night before our trip I realized I had booked a smoking room. I called and they were able to give us a non-smoking room. Our stay was as good as any 5+ star hotel! The hotel was on the side of town that we were needing which made commuting to our destenation easy. It would have been nice if there was info for the nearest Latte Koisk....something are just that important!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvtreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#8 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Address: 3701 31st St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4700
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Great Falls
Crystal Great Falls
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing