We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not quite the same as it used to be.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Magrath, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Not quite the same as it used to be.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have always liked the crystal inn but this time our room was a little shaky as you could hear and feel the shaking of the wash machines and dryers in our room . Breakfast was just okay, no muffins, things were not replaced as they were being used up. The eggs were a little interesting, no individual yogurt containers, you had to scoop your yogurt out of a container, which is not very sanitary. It appeared basically that this hotel is struggling so is looking for ways to cut corners, no hand cream, just 1 bottle of shampoo and 1 small bottle of conditioner for a double queen room.the pool was nice but the hot tub was cool!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountaingirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    118
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
116
131
24
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel and we were not disappointed once again. Room was spacious, quiet and clean. Our kids enjoying the pool every night for our two night stay. The hot breakfast was very good and all the staff were very curtious to us. Will stay again on our third trip down here:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have not stayed here for a couple of years and wondered if things had changed. We were delighted to find the Hotel and service were what we remembered. The rooms are nice and large so you can relax in the room and not need to sit on the bed to visit. The breakfast was good with waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs etc. This hotel is great for a flight out of Great Falls or just to do some shopping. We are flying out of Great Falls in February so we book the room on check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Thank you Crystal Inn for making the beginning and end of our trip worry free.......we stayed here the night before our flight to Mesa, Arizona and the morning of our flight they served breakfast and the shuttle took us to the airport and we were allowed to leave our vehicle in their parking lot the entire week at no charge. The morning our flight landed back in Great Falls we called the Hotel from the phone in the lobby of the airport, which already had their number programmed in.....it was so easy........the wonderful ladies driving the shuttle were so kind and helpful. We will stay here each and every time we fly out of Great Falls........the room 111 was amazing, we asked to stay on the main floor and they had our room waiting and ready on the main floor when we arrived. The room was large 2 queen beds, fridge, microwave, double sinks.......and most of all it was spotless........housekeeping top notch! Thank you all again...........

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2luvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed here for 1 night since I had an early flight out in the morning. The hotel and room was clean but needs some updating. The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. I checked out before the complimentary breakfast started but they had breakfast bags to go waiting at the front desk which I thought was great. I would stay here again if flying out because of its location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I found this place online and liked the reviews so decided to book there instead of my usual hotel. It was also forty dollars cheaper per night. I was very impressed. It was newer and clean. The room was large with two queen size beds, a sitting area with sofa, table and chairs. The room also had a fridge and microwave and the double sinks were in the bedroom; the toilet, tub and shower were in a separate room. This was very convenient because there were three of us sharing the room and it made getting ready in the morning much faster. They have a very nice breakfast and if you are leaving very early, they have a continental breakfast starting at 3:00 am. It is close to the airport but we weren't bothered by any noise what so ever. There is a pool but I didn't use it. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: There are smoking rooms on the third floor so if you don't smoke ask for a room on another floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We not only stayed in Great Falls but tried the Crystal Inn in Cedar City and again were so pleased with the service. Cannot go wrong with this one.On a ten day trip through various states, I would consider this motel to be one of the best for service, price and cleanliness. The nice thing also is that their signs are outside the cities directing you to the appropriate exits, making it so easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#9 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Address: 3701 31st St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4700
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Great Falls
Crystal Great Falls
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing