We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We came up for a funeral and found a hotel as our family houses were all full. We had a great experience. the rooms were oversized, there was a microwave in the room along with a minifridge and a coffee maker. The pool had longer hours than most hotels do and a fantastic breakfast! So much to choose from a huge variety!!!!!!! The staff was friendly and we had a great stay. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. We will stay again for sure. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    122
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
122
140
24
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location as you are close to everything restaurants, shopping etc. the rooms are very spacious and clean with all the amenities after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Friendly service, next to a Denny's and 2 small casinos close by. Not to mention the airport is right there. Free computer use to print off your boarding pass. Clean large room with fridge and microwave. Comfortable bedding but the pillows are lumpy. Large wash basin at the entrance of the room, with his and hers basins. Breakfast was very good, but a bit much in different breads. Would have like to have seen hash browns instead of so many breads as I have a gluten allergy. All in all a great place to hang your hat!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel is very close to the airport and they offer a shuttle. The clincher for us is the ability to leave our vehicle in the Hotel parking lot while we are away. The cost is now $5 per night which is much less that the airport and better observation.
Room is large and clean with sitting area as well as a table and chairs. Enjoyed the microwave and fridge. There is a " Denny's" with truck-stop in the Hotel parking area and we chose to have take out and eat in our room.
Only negative - the tub is not made for those who like a bath rather than shower. Textured tub floor and straight ends both making it quite uncomfortable. However, great for shower.
Breakfast is good with waffle maker and plenty of selections. We had a sports team in the Hotel so if this is the case, ask when they are having breakfast so you can eat before or after.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99Linda0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busby, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We needed a place to stay while in Great Falls and the few local people we talked to recommended this motel. It was easy to find, since we weren't familiar with the city. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A nice hotel with easy access from the Interstate highway. Very helpful staff. Rooms are quite roomy and clean. Stayed there one night and everything was good. Will recommend this hotel.

Across the road from a gas station/truck stop which has a good sized store with everything you'd need for a short stay - snacks, drinks, auto supplies, etc.

Free hot breakfast was a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magrath, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have always liked the crystal inn but this time our room was a little shaky as you could hear and feel the shaking of the wash machines and dryers in our room . Breakfast was just okay, no muffins, things were not replaced as they were being used up. The eggs were a little interesting, no individual yogurt containers, you had to scoop your yogurt out of a container, which is not very sanitary. It appeared basically that this hotel is struggling so is looking for ways to cut corners, no hand cream, just 1 bottle of shampoo and 1 small bottle of conditioner for a double queen room.the pool was nice but the hot tub was cool!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountaingirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Address: 3701 31st St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4700
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Great Falls
Crystal Great Falls
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing