We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Room was HUGE and clean. Conveniently located next to Great-Falls Airport, yet didn't hear any planes. Pool was nice for my daughter, good temperature. Good and free breakfast choices in the morning. Only complaint was that they had put a family with kids above our room and it sounded like elephants running above us, the front desk addressed the issue with the family, which worked until about 9:30 pm and then they were annoying again.

Room Tip: May want a room on the upper floor so that you don't end up under a loud family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jody998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

The pool was great- clean and right temperature. Our room was very large and clean. We had 2 sinks and even a couch. The room was very quiet. The air conditioner was quiet. The beds were a bit on the firm/hard side but we slept well. First Crystal Inn we have stayed at and we would definitely stay at Crystal Inns again.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor and they have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here a night while driving back from Canada. Hotel was clean and close to the highway for easy access. Front desk staff was helpful and made recommendations for dinner options. Would stay here again if traveling in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great Falls was just a stop on the way to Bozeman coming from Glacier National Park, so we weren't really expecting anything grand from our hotel choice, but all I can say is wow...this place was completely unexpected. I would have spent another couple of nights, just for the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. The hotel had a very homey feel to it. It's very laid back, the rooms were huge and comfortable, with a little living area and all the amenities you could want. It did have a vague smoky smell, but it wasn't so bad. The rooms were clean. They have a small laundry rooms for guests with coin-operated machines. It's a pretty big hotel, but it's very quiet, we didn't run into any guests at all the first day. There's a parking lot out back with plenty of free parking. The location is very convenient as it's right off of the highway, right next to a gas station and the airport; however you wouldn't know it. I didn't hear a thing during my stay. It's very easy to find and easy to get to all the area sites. In the morning there was a small breakfast set up for the guests. It wasn't fancy, but it was good. For the price I was completely blown away. It's not a 5 star hotel, but to be honest, I preferred it over some of the 4 or 5 star hotels I've stayed in. I felt so at home here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NotAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were just looking for a reasonably priced hotel to break up the drive from Glacier National Park to Yellowstone and decided Great Falls would give us the opportunity to visit the Falls made famous by Lewis Clark as well as a highly regarded art museum. What a pleasant surprise this hotel was! The rooms were large and well kept, the staff was so friendly and helpful, there's an indoor pool plus very reasonably priced washers and dryers. Breakfast was very adequate and the food manager was one of the friendliest people I've met!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mdpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is very convenient. Located on the freeway near the airport. The rooms were generously big and clean. The pool is small but clean and there is a hot tub. This hotel is good value for the the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were traveling across the mid-west and looking for a way-stop in Great Falls. The hotel was right off the interstate so there was no searching for it which is great when you haven't been in the area before. It was clean, lots of parking, nice big room, friendly staff, good breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 30 in Great Falls
511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#7 of 30 in Great Falls
602 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls

Address: 3701 31st St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4700
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £77 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Great Falls
Crystal Great Falls
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing