We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Hampton Inn in Great Falls. We checked in on a whim and were in a king bed room on the first floor. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet despite being first floor! We were delighted to find the pool open 24 hours for adults so we were able to go for a late night swim and relaxing hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, there was a good selection of items, all fresh! The best part of our stay was probably the staff. Everyone was friendly, helpful and courteous, even a housekeeper arriving at the start of her shift was cheerful and greeted us as she passed by, very refreshing as it is much more common to avoid eye contact or be busy on a cell phone! We will certainly be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    131
    57
    34
    18
See reviews for
142
144
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Great Falls in Montana. This was our third or fourth stay at this hotel and, once again, it was a great experience. The staff are very friendly and courteous and it felt like we were "coming home". This hotel is very convenient to leave your vehicle and fly from the Great Falls International Airport with excellent complimentary shuttle service back and forth from the hotel. The beds are heavenly and with a notice saying that the duvet covers are washed between each visitor, we know it speaks to the general excellent cleanliness of the rooms.The breakfast room is one of the best we've encountered both for the quality of the food and for service from the lady who manages the room. She's always asking if there's anything she can get and the food is displayed beautifully. Having 24 hour coffee and tea service, plus hot cookies in the afternoon, are just added bonuses to enjoy a stay here. The breakfast seating area had a renovation during the 12 days we were away so it was a pleasant surprise when we returned to stay from out trip south and before we drove home to Canada. We've never had a chance to use the swimming pool but it looks very inviting. We do use the business center and once again, it's excellent. Up-to-date computers, printers, good seating and very clean. Another convenience in staying here is that there are numerous good restaurants within walking distance out the front door of the hotel. Many of our friends use this hotel as a stopover on trips south and, once again, we were so pleased we chose to stay here. Thanks to all the friendly staff - your hospitality is unbeaten! We already look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighRiverHylands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We have stayed there three times now and really enjoy the Hampton hospitality. The staff are second to none. The hotel is clean bright and has a great hot breakfast. They have great shuttle service to and from the airport. Give them a try.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Travelling with our two dogs (who are veteran travellers) and pets were gladly accepted. Bed were super comfy and the room was a nice size and clean. Newer hotel and area with restaurants and stores right across the street (also great area for walking dogs). We were just passing through on our travels but very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here. (It's my second stay. I was also here May of last year.) The clerk made my day when they upgraded me to a jacuzzi room. Talk about a treat! I was in 309. The shower kind of sucks but the tub MORE than makes up for it. The bed is VERY clean and comfy with nice pillows. The room is well appointed. Breakfast was fine, waffles, eggs, fruits, cereal, carbs coffee, milk, juices. Desk staff is awesome. They always have a smile for you. There's a nice pool and hot tub that's open 24 hours for adults, til 10 for kids. Tv is below a average but Ive seen worse. This is a place I'd recommend to anyone for a great nights sleep with extra comforts.
Thank you for the upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Really great staff, but unfortunately could not make up for a terrible experience. All that you would expect from a Hampton Inn, but no refrigerator or microwave. Ask if they're done remodeling. And if you are a non-smoker, make sure you request a floor that's totally non-smoking (floors 1-3) because on the 4th floor the smoking and non-smoking rooms are right next door and the stench is horrible.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sc73Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband I stayed here for one night. The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel is centrally located and within 10 or 15 minutes of shopping or restaurants. The breakfast was o.k. for a continental breakfast but we have had better. The one problem for us is that there is no fridge in the room. We like to bring snacks and beverages with us to save some costs on eating out, unfortunately I don't think any of the regular rooms come equipped with fridges. For this reason only we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms are on the same floor. The hallway smelled like smoke but the room di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapphire641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Great Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Great Falls
Address: 2301 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing