We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Great Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
1 review
“Hampton Inn Great Falls”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Great Breakfast but hotel was a bit noisy. Good location close to shopping and freeway. Would recommend it to families on short stay. Great Breakfast but hotel was a bit noisy. Good location close to shopping and freeway. Would recommend it to families on short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    138
    59
    34
    18
See reviews for
149
153
28
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trout Creek, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I reserved a room days in advance and specifically requested a wheelchair accessible room. Upon checking in I found the wheelchair room was on the second floor and only accessible by elevator. I questioned the desk clerk about the room being on the second floor and what would happen in the event of a fire and the elevators are deactivated. She didn't know and had to ask a manager who said an employee would be sen t to that room to assist the wheelchair person down the stairs - that would have been impossible in this case even if the employee did know what to do. Apparently they don't train their employees on emergency protocols.

While checking into the room I noted the bathroom was very narrow with no handicap rails to assist a wheelchair person transfer from the chair to the toilet. The "roll-in" shower was located directly behind the bathroom door and could not be accessed unless the door was closed. There was no way to close the door with a wheelchair in the room which made the shower completely inaccessible. I suppose it wouldn't matter because there was no shower curtain anyway and the towels were located on a rack behind the toilet that was too high for a person in a wheelchair to reach.

I asked to have a manager respond to my room so I could point out the problems. The desk manager said all of the handicapped rooms were identical and the best she could do was to "comp the room." However, I found a bill slid under my door on the day of check-out and the full price of the room was charged on the bill.

This place is a joke when it comes to ADA issues and is in violation of most of them for transient lodging facilities. It would appear a law suit is on the horizon.
RB

BTW - The garbage cans were not emptied.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The Hampton Inn is a beautiful hotel, in a quiet location. There are plenty of dining and shopping options available within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Recently the hotel has undergone a refresh, and the results are amazing. The lobby is inviting and the rooms are comfortable and pleasant. Thank you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kyla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel was acceptable, very poor ventilation. My room smelled of smoke so bad I had to have window opened all night. The room was cleaned BEFORE checkout - I went to room during break to get leftovers and they were gone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2013

It's centrally located and the staff is great. They've always been incredibly helpful with recommendations for things nearby - including driving directions! Free wifi in the rooms with a solid connection, continental breakfast is pretty standardly terrible but at least the coffee is strong and always hot.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brittny Corene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our recent stay at Hampton Inn in Great Falls Montana was worth reviewing. The hotel was excellent, new and clean. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The bed was comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. Most importantly, the pool was open 24 hours, with the late hours only for adults. I swim as a medical health requirement, and often the pools are already closed by the time we arrive at a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 221russelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Great place to stay as always. From now on I will deal with the hotel directly.

Better be careful booking with Expedia. I paid 30% more than what I could of gotten by calling and booking with the hotel directly. Expedia even charged us $10 for an "Extra Guest" charge even though it was just my wife and I. I'm done wit using that site.

Room Tip: Don't use Expecia
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
1.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Great Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Great Falls
Address: 2301 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing