We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Last minute stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were on our way home from Arizona and the weather conditions were not good so decided to pull into Great Falls. Our decision to stay here was a good one. A great hotel with everything one would need near. Room clean and roomy, quiet, and staff went beyond trying to help us find find a badly needed item! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    131
    57
    34
    18
See reviews for
142
144
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff in this hotel have a superlative guest-oriented culture - eager to assist in any way possible, and this was across all elements of the team that we came into contact with, from the housekeeping staff, the front desk, and the kitchen/breakfast staff. All first class. Also we liked the comfortable and somewhat upscale feel of the public areas, which we used like it was our own home. One evening I sat in the breakfast area/lounge until very late doing emails and reading, and the late-night staff made coffee and checked in on me periodically to see if I wanted anything. This was our third time staying there when passing through or visiting Great Falls, and basically chose it because it had been fine on earlier visits and my wife is a creature of habit. This time I paid attention and realized this place is top quality and value in its class. Hope it stays that way, because we'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great value, very clean and offers and upsaled cont. breakfast. Pool is 24 hours with no kids after 10PM. I really appreciate that. Great location with shopping across the street. Very nice staff. Nicely remodled lobby. The rooms are getting a little dated, but are very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great hotel updated lobby & breakfast area. Easy access some great shopping and restaurants in the area. Ask at the from desk for restaurants that offer discounts with showing your room key! Pool/hot tub could use some paint and turn up the heat on the hot tub!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had a pleasant stay while in town on business for a few days. Nothing stood out particularly but I always like the layout of these hotels and breakfast area layout also works out well for working during the day. Also walking distance from restaurants and stores which was convenient as I didn't have a car. Perhaps my only criticism is the room was not great for working - pretty small desk and lighting not great - so I worked downstairs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel is average and so is the front staff. Since we travel a lot by car, we always stay in either Great Falls or Helena on our way back home. On this trip, we chose the Hampton Inn in Great Falls, found that the reception desk staff is not very friendly, no smiles, no warm welcome, will only answer questions if asked, almost seemed like they were doing you a favor by allowing you to stay there.

Parking close to door reserved for HH platinum members, so if you are not - get ready to walk a fair bit to the front door.

Great location, across the street from a large mall with plenty of restaurants to choose from, a gas station and a grocery store.

I would recommend you choose this hotel for it's location and for the high standards you have experienced at other Hilton Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

found the hotel to be pleasant all items were at leasr average or slightly above. stay there quite often and find it to be pleasant. I find the request for 200 characters to be too demanding should be my choice of reply

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Great Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Great Falls
Address: 2301 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing