We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one is getting tired!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“This one is getting tired!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I'm a Hampton Inn fan, using them almost exclusively when I travel but this one needs some work especially considering its nearby competition. Lets start out with a little leniency with the check in time. My 100% disabled wife and I arrived at 11:45AM and had to wait till almost 3:00PM to get in the room. Your beds are old and not up to Hampton Inn standards at all, and that is why I choose you guys so often anyway! The shower stalls are covered in a brown/tan marble.. hey housekeeping once in awhile you need to check behind your service attendants as there was so much soap scum and shower scum on the walls. True it was basically hidden from view due to the marble's color but, get the light reflection on it just a little and the soap scum jumped out at you. No refrigerator, or microwave either yet a premium rate.The mirror on the closest door would not stay shut and ran into it in middle of night. Also the access door to air handler was not locked leaving the wiring clearly accessible to a guest (child). Went to breakfast bar and found "metal" tongs placed to use with the toaster.. metal! Really! Liability from electric shock accident waiting to happen there.Need some work here folks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    133
    57
    34
    18
See reviews for
144
146
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
calgary, Cameroon
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

never a worry. Always very consistent in service and amenities. Staff goes off of it's way to may you stay a good one. Room is always above standard, beds comfortable, best sheets and bedding around. breakfast more than adequate and check-out easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Travelled to Great Falls for the Easter weekend. More and more I'm leaning towards the Hampton inns for a decent room at a fair price. The Hamptons in Great Falls was all I needed. Clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast included is not overly fancy, but more than adequate. The front desk is polite and courteous . I think I'll start using the Hamptons more often.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The location of the hotel is fantastic, but I found the pillows to be rather uncomfortable and of very cheap quality, and the wifi is quite possible the worst quality wifi I have ever experienced in a hotel. I could not watch Netflix at all because of the slow speed. Other than that, the breakfast is fantastic, staff was very helpful and overall the hotel provided a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjc5130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We travelled to Great Falls for a weekend to celebrate a birthday and get in some shopping. This is the first time we have stayed at the Hampton in Great Falls. It is conveniently located, a good clean hotel, very helpful staff -- and for my particular tastes a good selection of items for the included breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
296 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very comfortable stay but hard to believe you have to pay close to $100 for a room in Great Falls, Montana....thank you Canada. A popular 'pass through/launch spot' for the Alberta Canadians.
Comfortable hotel, great breakfast! Was surprised the Hotel was not all non-smoking! Convenient transportation to and from GTF airport. Staff VERY helpful!

Room Tip: 4th floor...No Smoking....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Researched hotels to make sure there was an open pool and hot tub before we booked- web site said pool and hot tub down for maintenance 4/14-4/21 No problem for 3/30 - Wrong! Took grandkids to Great Falls only to find out the hot tub was empty, spoke to the manager and she wasn't even aware of the situation. The room was adequately clean, but the tub had no stopper and the room had no table. Both of which made it difficult with young kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Great Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Great Falls
Address: 2301 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing