We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Great Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Beautiful lobby & breakfast area, nice rooms, good beds, great breakfast with a wide variety of food, great back patio area off the breakfast room and pool, easy access from highway, strip mall across the street

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BearsCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for your review. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    130
    57
    34
    18
See reviews for
140
143
25
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Hampton Inn in Great Falls is a wonderful place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpfully. The shuttle to airport or any where else you needed to go was terrific. We were there for a wedding and they took us to the church, picked up back up from the church and took us to the reception. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are so happy you we were able to make your stay more enjoyable with the complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stay at this hotel over the August long weekend. We found it to be in a great location, clean, and a decent place to stay. The breakfast was a simple breakfast but enough for our family the one thing that we found was outstanding was as I was coming into my room with my hands full of shopping bags the housekeeping lady that was a few doors down from me came towards me and let me in the room. The only reason I would not go back to this hotel is because they allow dogs, I am very allergic to dogs and my allergies acted up...I have dogs myself that are non shedding, so it's not that I am not a dog person it's just because of my allergies. I did ask at the front desk if they have a section in the hotel that they do not allow dogs to be in and the response was no which is unfortunate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepsimagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are delighted to hear about your experience with the housekeeper! We are very sorry that that your allergies acted up due to there being dogs in the hotel, and we completely understand your position. We do allow pets and charge a pet fee in order to deep clean each room after there has been a pet stay. We appreciate you staying with us while in town, and thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn Great Falls. It was easy to find and within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, banks and gas stations, and close driving distance to attractions. We found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, never without a smile on their faces. We used the pool and hot tub 6 times in our 2 night stay, our kids loved it - us adults did too :) The hot breakfast was delicious with plenty of selection so everyone enjoyed it. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff, yummy breakfast, fun pool...we will be back for sure! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your comments about our hotel, and we can’t wait to have you back on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very clean and in excellent condition. Well worth your money.Hotel staff were friendly. Earlier than a 4 o clock check in would be helpful. Very quiet and able to rest comfortably. Nice bed and good selection of pillows too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Spent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review! It’s always nice to receive feedback from our guests, and we appreciate you staying with us during your trip to Great Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The last night in Great Falls, we decide to stay at this hotel which is no surprise as the quality and delivery of the product is very standard at Hampton Inn. Still the traditional look of most Hampton Inns, this is good. Since we left Helena early and arrived here early, we asked to check in early to which they let us. Fantastic. Once checked in, we went up to our room and it’s a smaller room than our previous one but no big deal. Fridge included which is fine. Average size bathroom with large counter top and tub with curved shower rod. The bathroom has no exhaust fan but a passive vent system to keep the humidity and odours at bay. Its quiet but sometimes I doubt its function. Room has two double beds and LCD TV. The air conditioning unit is built into the building and controlled by the wall thermostat. Not really powerful and cold as we would have preferred. Keep in mind that this is not a 100% smoke free hotel so some rooms around you are smoking. There will be lingering cigarette smells in the hallways and some may waft into your room. Each floor has vending machines so its convenient. Well maintained, clean hotel and to my surprise, they also have meeting rooms too. A large, well laid out breakfast room that makes you feel at home with a big screen TV. Hot items offered, with waffles, and the standard fare. Large food serving area, with 24 hours access to coffee/tea/hot water/hot chocolate with condiments always. As our room did not have a microwave, I was allowed to use the microwave in the breakfast room for my baby’s bottle.
There is a fair size pool, small workout room and a hot tub available to use. There is also a patio in the back of the hotel as well. Towels available for you to use in the pool area and a shower on the deck to rinse off.

Location for this hotel is very good since there is a shopping centre near by anchored by a grocery store. Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Cold Stone Creamery, and other stores all across the street. So if you have no car, you can walk. There is enough parking on this Wednesday night and overall, service and quality is consistent to what’s expected from Hampton Inn.
Since airlines and most hotels are now going smoke free, I would suggest this hotel move in that direction as well. Wifi is strong and fast but can be a challenge to connect since it requires a sign-on and complimentary for one day only unless you are Gold and Diamond HHONORS member. We are not there yet.
Clean air = happier guests = cleaner hotel = staff would appreciate it too.

Room Tip: There will be lingering smoke smell in hallways. Not a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. Be prepared to tolerat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welldunn662016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for the smoke smell in the hallway during your stay; we still have a few smoking rooms on the top floor of our hotel. We also apologize for the confusion with the WiFi service. We do offer complimentary WiFi to all our guests, but it does require a new sign on every 24 hours. Thank you again for sharing your experience; we are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel amenities. We hope see you back next time you are in Great Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice room and hotel ,excellent break fast ! I had experience of Hampton in Ann Arbor,MI and based on that experience I booked this hotel and it totally met my expectations. I would surely visit again,location is really nice and it has shopping complex just across the street as well nice hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 521pravink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatFallsHilton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to hear about our guests’ experiences at our hotel. Thank you for feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Great Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Great Falls
Address: 2301 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing