We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guaranteed room with credit card...you'd think so?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We put this room on a 6pm hold a couple of days before heading down from Canada. Just before we left I called and guaranteed it with a credit card. Drove over 10 hours and pulled in after 11pm just to find out our room was booked by someone else. Simply unbelievable! Boy were we pissed off, and they didn't have any other room available They sent us to the old Comfort Inn away from the river and we walked in and back out, and went back to the hotel and complained and let them know about it.

All we wanted to do was check in and get a good sleep upon arrival, instead we had to spend another 2 hours tracking down a hotel that was decent. I could understand if it was on a 6pm hold, but seriously, I called just before we left and was assured that the room had been booked and guaranteed on Friday, September 2nd. Absolutely a huge disappointment, I definitely expected better from La Quinta.

In regards to the ratings below for the Rooms - There's no option for what rooms?

Room Tip: Don't be surprised if your room is gone even if you guarantee it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BCR20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

Okay, so it was only a chain hotel, but I loved it. Perhaps the main reason was its position overlooking the Missouri; you leave the back door of the hotel, pass the terrace with garden furniture, and enter a strip of parkland that runs along the bank of the river - no gates, no fence. Rooms facing the river are $10 extra, but worth the money, as they're so quiet. In how many American chain hotels can you have a quiet night's sleep with the window open?

Other good things were the lovely flower beds round the front of the hotel, and the friendly staff. La Quinta is one of my favourite chains, but this was the best.

There's an upmarket pizza place next door, and Applebees within walking distance.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the river at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We travel to Great Falls, MT several times a year and have stayed a various hotels. This was our first stay at La Quinta and I think this is our new favorite hotel! Everything was super clean, rooms were spacious, beds & pillows were comfy, beautiful view of the river. Very conveniently located to all major shopping and some great restaurants within walking distance. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank misst301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights over a weekend. The hotel is not brand new but clean and presentable, front desk staff were friendly and approachable. Be aware that there is a train track across the street -- request a riverside room to minimize the noise of the train whistle at 6am. Rooms on the river side have balconies, on the front they're simply unusable fakes.

Also note that ground floor rooms on the river side have patio doors to the grassy area behind the hotel (with a smattering of deck chairs). This is a great place to sit and enjoy the sunset on a warm summer's evening.

Unfortunately, we didn't know any of this before arriving. Even though we booked almost a month in advance, we ended up with a room on the road side, directly across from the elevator.

Room Tip: Request a riverside room away from the elevators and stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jammer374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This hotel was in a very nice location by the river. There were little extras like warm cookies, breakfast and it happened to be right beside a great pizza restaurant! Great for a budget hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions about where stores were, but they are maybe a bit understaffed (we had to look for the front desk staff when we were checking in!).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardenerbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We had a suite with a whirlpool tub overlookng the Missouri River... We could sit on the balcony and see the old Milwaukee Road train depot to our north. This is a Beautiful Hotel in a GREAT location and we highly reccomend it! The Extended Stay America down the street is not bad either! We have stayed at both,and prefer the LaQuinta. The Holiday Inn Express is also good but has no view,and it is farther to travel for a good place to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The lady at the front desk (I believe her name is Cyndie) was the most pleasant and welcoming person I've run across in a very long time. Check in was a breeze, our room was nice and clean. When I realized I had forgotten my corkscrew she provided me with one and also gave us real wine glasses. Internet is provided either by wi-fi or hard wire and worked wonderfully. The breakfast had something for everyone and the staff there were helpful and friendly. An added bonus for us is that it is pet friendly. We've stayed here once before and I recommend it to everyone I know who goes to Great Falls. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
158 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Best Value Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £71 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing