We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful River View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful River View”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

On a cross country road trip, I stayed one night at the Great Falls, MT La Quinta Inn. It was the nicest of all the La Quinta's that I stayed at. All La Quintas are PET FRIENDLY and do not charge anything extra for the pet. The lobby was beautifully decorated appropriate to the Northwest theme. There is a beautiful park that stretches in front of the river side of the hotel - perfect for a stroll or walking your dog. Staff was extremely helpful. La Quintas also have a guest laundry room which is real helpful if you are on a road trip. Beautiful hotel for the mid price range!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClipCurves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    230
    55
    13
    18
See reviews for
296
263
28
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
calgary
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My husband and I are driving down to Great Falls from Calgary for Christmas this year .We are staying at the La Quinta Inn from reading the reviews I am so excited .The place sounds perfect ,like a little bit of a piece of home away from home .
I will write a review when we come back but Im sure we will be very happy staying there .
jack and dawna

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnagalCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel had everything for a reasonably priced hotel: new and super clean; complimentary breakfast (with eggs and bacon); spacious rooms with great beds and a desk: nice view onto the river; right on an extensive bike trail along the river and bike rentals for $6 an hour; 3 pm checkin and noon checkout, computer access in business centre;small indoor pool and hot tub; fridge and microwave AND a detailed TV guide so one didn't have to constantly channel surf. Couple from Calgary

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We put this room on a 6pm hold a couple of days before heading down from Canada. Just before we left I called and guaranteed it with a credit card. Drove over 10 hours and pulled in after 11pm just to find out our room was booked by someone else. Simply unbelievable! Boy were we pissed off, and they didn't have any other room available They sent us to the old Comfort Inn away from the river and we walked in and back out, and went back to the hotel and complained and let them know about it.

All we wanted to do was check in and get a good sleep upon arrival, instead we had to spend another 2 hours tracking down a hotel that was decent. I could understand if it was on a 6pm hold, but seriously, I called just before we left and was assured that the room had been booked and guaranteed on Friday, September 2nd. Absolutely a huge disappointment, I definitely expected better from La Quinta.

In regards to the ratings below for the Rooms - There's no option for what rooms?

Room Tip: Don't be surprised if your room is gone even if you guarantee it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BCR20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, UK
Level Contributor
221 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Okay, so it was only a chain hotel, but I loved it. Perhaps the main reason was its position overlooking the Missouri; you leave the back door of the hotel, pass the terrace with garden furniture, and enter a strip of parkland that runs along the bank of the river - no gates, no fence. Rooms facing the river are $10 extra, but worth the money, as they're so quiet. In how many American chain hotels can you have a quiet night's sleep with the window open?

Other good things were the lovely flower beds round the front of the hotel, and the friendly staff. La Quinta is one of my favourite chains, but this was the best.

There's an upmarket pizza place next door, and Applebees within walking distance.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the river at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We travel to Great Falls, MT several times a year and have stayed a various hotels. This was our first stay at La Quinta and I think this is our new favorite hotel! Everything was super clean, rooms were spacious, beds & pillows were comfy, beautiful view of the river. Very conveniently located to all major shopping and some great restaurants within walking distance. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank misst301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights over a weekend. The hotel is not brand new but clean and presentable, front desk staff were friendly and approachable. Be aware that there is a train track across the street -- request a riverside room to minimize the noise of the train whistle at 6am. Rooms on the river side have balconies, on the front they're simply unusable fakes.

Also note that ground floor rooms on the river side have patio doors to the grassy area behind the hotel (with a smattering of deck chairs). This is a great place to sit and enjoy the sunset on a warm summer's evening.

Unfortunately, we didn't know any of this before arriving. Even though we booked almost a month in advance, we ended up with a room on the road side, directly across from the elevator.

Room Tip: Request a riverside room away from the elevators and stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jammer374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
505 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
838 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing