We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
“Anniversary vacation”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Once again, LaQuinta Inn & Suites, Great Falls was superb in every way. It has become our choice when we are ever in Great Falls, MT or nearby. It has become a 'home away from home' and the beds are the best. I actually slept 8+ hours EVERY day which is a rarity as I generally can only sleep 5-6 hrs per night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tomjan1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    228
    53
    13
    18
See reviews for
293
260
28
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The location of the La Quinta Great Falls is in a section of several chain hotels along the riverfront, with an open grassy area between the hotel and the riverfront. I enjoyed a ground flooor room and opened the window to let the fresh river breeze come inside.

The parking lot is undersized for the size of the property, and the parking spaces are too small for many cars. I noticed about 1/4 of the spaces were unusuable because cars on one or both sides were partly hanging over into the empty spaces.

The hotel decor is nice -- rustic and lodge-like with exposed beams and lots of wood trim, though the rooms themselves are fairly plain. The clerk at check-in gave me some tips on historic areas of town to drive through and see some of the well-preserved old areas of the downtown core.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a great view of the river, and the ground floor suites have an outdoor p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We were driving from CA to WA and started looking for La Quinta Inns. Found Grants Pass and called ahead to see if there was a room available. Tabby took our call and we said we'd be there whithin 30 minutes. Tabby was at the counter and she was the BEST hostess ever~! She asked us all the right questions and gave us an allergy free room on the 3rd floor. Sensational~! We asked her for directions to a nearby store so we could get a nice bottle of wine, and she fave us the best recommendation imaginable and it was within walking distance~!! She was just terrific and so was our night's stay. Breakfast was as usual, but with a limited choice of food compared to other LQs we've stayed at.

Room Tip: Call Tabby and stay at Grants Pass~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We just drove 2400 miles from Alaska and really needed a good nights stay and a good breakfast . When we got to the hotel we we're greeted and helped . The breakfast was amazing we got our moneys worth and more . It's a beutiful hotel worth the price and it was very friendly .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel t on a weekend and it was a last minute decision so there were few options for on-line booking. I had reserved a room for 3 adults and 1 child however, when I tried to change to 2 adults the on-line system did not recognize my confirmation number. The difference in cost was about $30.00 so I phoned to have this updated. Big deal they gave me a credit back of $5.00. Very disppointed when we checked out. Oh well next time we will book earlier. There is obviously a big difference between on-line rates and direct calling. On-line are the way to go.

Up on check in there was a strong perfume odor in the halls but quite strong in our room. As I have many allergies, but especially scents, I was really worried. About this. Our daughter's room was so bad she had to request a different room, and she was moved. The hotel was very busy and there seemed to be a lot of dogs in the hotel. On Saturday she was told she would have to move to another room and had to wait until late afternoon. The rooms were open during cleaning and a lot of carpet cleaning was going on. The halls stunk from the scent they use to freshen the rooms. We did not try to move out of our room instead I took some Benadryl, which knocked me out for the night. By morning the smell was tolerable and dissipated during the day.
The room had a separate king size bedroom and the bed was so comfy. I thought the pillows were feathers but they were not and were amazing to sleep on. There was a kitchen in our room with a two burner stove, fridge, and microwave. We did not use it. You have to go to the front desk to get cooking supples and dishes. Our room was on the main level and we had a door from the bedroom that opened out onto the lawn with a chair and small table. Very nice. The room was clean, the towels bigger and softer for a hotel of this class. They had yummy cookies in a jar near the front desk, access to the internet and a comfy lounge area in the lobby with a huge fireplace. The breakfast room is left open during the day as a hospitality room, so you could go there and play games or visit with friends. The breakfast was fairly good, better than most continental breakfasts but would have been nice to have a protein. There were the usual toast, jams, cold cereal, make your own waffles and pancakes. Cold boiled eggs, fruit juice, milk, yogurt, coffee, and tea. The part that I like the most was the bicuits and gravy. I love biscuits and strawberry jam, so I was pretty satisfied with a glass of juice to top it off. The hotel is located next to the river with a beautiful expansive lawn. It would be nice if they would put in some playground equipment because there seemed to be a lot of families in the hotel. It is close to restaurants, and shopping and easy to get to main roads and the highway. We have stayed hear before and we will stay there again, but next time I will reserve earlier to get a better rate.
We found having a main floor room to be noisy compared to room on the highest floor (our last stay). I would chose a higher floor for our next visit.

Room Tip: They have an amazing one bedroom squite with a two sided fireplace and jacuzzi tub if you want the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisinGrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing