We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was our first stop on our honeymoon and it was nothing short of spectacular! The ladies at check in went above and beyond. She asked if we had just gotten married and when we said yes, she got a devious look on her face and asked if she could upgrade us!

I had originally booked the river view room because we have stayed at this hotel every time that we have come to Great Falls, but have never stayed with a view of the river. When we got up to our room we were greeted with a beautiful four poster bed, fireplace, kitchenette, and a sitting area. I didn't realize until I laid down on the bed, that the room went on even more! We found a giant jet tub tucked away with another tv and the other side of the fireplace! What a nice room.

We loved our stay here. The ladies at check in really made out first night on our honeymoon special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumblebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

We spent 4 nights at La Quinta in Great Falls. It is a wonderful hotel, clean and comfortable and right on the river. But what really made the stay was Cindy. She was working the desk during the days when we were there, and she went so far above and beyond to help us with a variety of things. She is the reason I will only stay there when I am in town, and why I now look first at La Quintas when I am traveling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiyamilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel is in a great location right next to the Missouri river. They offer rooms with balconies facing the river, but your view would be obstructed by the trees lining the river so I'm not sure it would be worth the extra $$$. We had a room facing the river with NO balcony and I don't believe it was worth the extra $$$ just to get a room on the river side vs. the parking lot side. I think we actually screwed ourselves getting a riverside room as the lawnmower started at 8am and was still going when we checked out at noon. Was not impressed. So based on my experience you're probably better off getting a room facing the parking lot unless you're an early riser.

Room was clean. Pretty basic. Bathroom was small. Again. Basic. The only above average part of the room was the pillow top beds. They were SO comfortable.

The pool/jacuzzi is open 24/7 which is a nice touch. Especially since you're in the middle of nowhere and nothing is open after 10pm.

Overall I felt the place was pretty pricy for what you get. It's a nice hotel, but it's in Great Fall's Montana. I don't see how it should cost $140 a night even with such a prime river location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestlessRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Missoula, Montana, USA
1
Reviewed 16 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We gad not stayed at La Quinta prior to this trip. We were pleasantly surprised. Very clean and comfortable rooms, well appointed.Pillow top beds were great! Microwave, fridge, pet friendly, and pool/ hot tub. Good value I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CanadianSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Pros: Nice rooms. Excellent breakfast. Nice beds. Very quiet.
Cons: None to speak of.

This was a really nice place to stay. We walked down to the river, which backs up to the hotel and watched the 4th of July fireworks. Really nice. Staff we friendly and helpful. Rooms were really clean.Wifi worked great. Breakfast was awesome. The lady who runs the breakfast kitchen was so nice. Very happy and friendly. Made a great start to the day. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: If you pay for a river view you wont have a view of the river. More like a view of the trees that li...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssheilmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
153 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £76 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing