We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stopped for a night while returning to Canada after a Vacation in the USA. During the check in Staff members were efficient and displayed a friendly and positive attitude. The facility appeared clean and modern . Upon arriving at our room , we were unable to locate the in room coffee pot , called the front desk and within minutes Front desk Staff arrived at our door with one . It was about the same time we did locate the in room coffee maker under the sink.
The room had excellent WiFi service , modern TV with excellent Channel Selection . The hot tub was closed for maintenance , however the Pool was being enjoyed by several guests.The Breakfast was excellent with a wide assortment of hot and cold foods . The Staff were all very helpful with great personalities which makes this establishment a Great place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the Street side and found it quiet , the rooms on the back side overlook the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback as that helps us in making sure our guest are enjoying their stay. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy most of our amenities and do apologize that the spa was under maintenance at the time you were here. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Malissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    236
    60
    13
    19
See reviews for
317
277
34
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redcliff, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here twice now and will be back again...The front end staff are a blast and fun to tease with. They are very helpful when it comes to asking about places to eat or shop! Keep in mind if you don't have a river view room don't sleep with the window open or you will get a midnight wake up surprise from the BNSF!! Locomotive air horns are LOUD!
Thanks again for a clean comfortable room!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bchrist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate the feedback. Unfortunatly we are near the tracks and sometimes BNSF isn't so nice when they blow the horn (sometimes a little more excessive than other times) We hope to get into our river view side the next time and thank you again for the wonderful feedback.

Thank you,
Malissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have been staying at this hotel since 2002. I have seen this hotel take pride in establishing a great experience for its guests. They have consistentaly updated their rooms. hallways, breakfast room and exercise rooms. There is nothing dated about this hotel. They offer a reasonable rate and have a great staff on board. They offer many cable tv programs and their internet is always operating correctly. I have been in hotels were this has not been the case. This hotels day to day business needs to be dupliciated to the other laquintas and maybe I will start staying at the other ones. They let pets stay here and I have never worried about the room or hallways being dirty or smell bad. Again they take pride in making sure everything is up to par. A 5 star hotel with a 3 star price. Derek

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for such a nice review we really appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you have stayed here as long as you have. All I can say is WOW and thank you again for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Malissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponoka, Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very clean. Excellent front end staff. Able to cope with the down time of THE GAME during a city wide TV outage! Lol welcomed my pets with no extra costs. Excellent
free hot breakfast! Best mattresses. What a good sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I'm so very glad that we were able to accomodate you during the power outage as well as houseing your four legged friend. We really appreciate the feedback and thank you for choosing us when coming to Great Falls. Hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This place was great for our weekend away- the staff was very friendly when we walked in the door. The breakfast didn't knock our socks off, but it's nice to have breakfast included in the cost of the hotel. The hot-tub and pool were open 24 hours, and each time we went (every night of our stay, on a weekend, no less), the pool area was EMPTY!
The beds were comfortable and the room very clean.

Room Tip: Don't spend the extra money for a jacuzzi in your room, as the pool is almost always empty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjnimmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as being able to relax in our pool and spa. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
139 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
510 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing