We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - can't wait to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent hotel - can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Beautiful hotel and rooms, excellent amenities (breakfast is really good and a variety, pool/spa open 24 hours), warm and friendly staff. I stayed here for 3 weeks and it felt like home. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We can't wait for you to return real soon too!! Thank you so very much for choosing us in the first place and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Have a wonderful rest of your day.

Best Regards,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    236
    60
    13
    19
See reviews for
317
276
34
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was such a fantastic hotel, I'll always return on future visits to Great Falls. This is a new building and has a beautiful lodge-style look. Everything is sparkling clean (and smells so, without smelling like cleaning product). I have absolutely no complaints about this stay, and would highly recommend this La Quinta to anyone passing through Great Falls. This is the most impressive La Quinta I've ever stayed at, and probably the most impressive mid-grade m/hotel I've stayed at. Wish I had more than one night here!

+ Spacious rooms with clean carpets and floors (I don't feel gross not wearing flip flops in-room)
+ Very new hotel with all modern furniture and appliances
+ Very clean rooms, lobby, common areas
+ Peaceful lodge-style lobby sitting area (with gorgeous elk antler chandelier) and second-floor sitting area
+ River-view rooms available with balconies
+ Microwave and mini fridge in rooms
+ Ample parking
+ Delicious cookies and ice water available in lobby
+ Gorgeous landscaping that backs right up to the river and greenbelt walkway alongside the river
+ Great swimming pool and hot tub open 24 hours
+ The cleanest, newest, and freshest-smelling hotel gym I've ever seen, also open 24 hours
+ Comfortable beds and pillows -- great sleep!
+ Good selection of reasonably-priced snacks and sundries in lobby
+ Great location close to downtown Great Falls
+ Walking distance to several restaurants

Room Tip: Ask for a river-view room with balcony -- less than half the rooms offer this option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargirlssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Wow thank you for the amazing review! We really are thankful that you enjoyed your stay and are happy to hear that you were able to utilize all of our amenities. We take pride in taking care of our guest and I appreciate the wonderful description you gave about our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Fourche, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My family has stayed at La Quinta Inns & Suites before, and we are always pleased with the consistent and excellent service. We were very comfortable with our stay at La Quinta in Great Falls, Montana, and will stay at the same one the next time we travel through the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We really appreciate the wonderful feedback and you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon!

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is Great. Staff is great. Location Is Great. It is Located right at the edge of the Missouri River. Very nice view. I have stayed there several time, and will stay there the next time I am in Great Falls, MT.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We think you are pretty GREAT too! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we will see you again soon.

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We always enjoy our stay here. One problem we had that other guests should know about is that smokers are not supposed to go out on their decks and smoke in their non-smoking rooms. I thought maybe that was an okay thing to do so I didn't complain about the smoke coming through our open windows. When I did mention it on our checkout, the clerk told me I should have phoned down right away. Otherwise, our stay was very nice in the corner top-floor suite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank RoscoePeko46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again I would like to apologize that you had to smell smoke from another guest. We are a 100% Non Smoking and that includes the balconies. Montana Law is that smoking must be 30 feet from the building. We appreciate you letting us know and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The reception at the desk was the friendliest we have ever had! The hotel is in a great location by the river. Very clean, spacious and everything you need for a short stay. Easy to walk into downtown for restaurants - check out the Celtic Cowboy! Only downside is the train noise - its about time trains quit blasting their horns thru towns during the night - its so unnecessary.

Room Tip: get a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and we are so sorry about the train. The nice thing is that it doesn't happen every night however we never know when it going to happen. We hope to see you agian.
Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Clean, beautiful decor, beautiful scenery (river view of the Missouri river). Nice walking path and park. Staff professional and very accommodating to request. Well stocked and great selection of breakfast item. First seen, automatic pancake machine. Applebees and pizza restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We really appreciate the very kind review of our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay (the pancake machine is kinda fun). We hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer!

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
138 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing